Hi all! Alex Olivia is our foster kitty and she was diagnosed with diabetes during her recent incarceration at the local shelter : (
Her spreadsheet should be in my signature......her numbers are low now and I read the sticky regarding what to do - no dose versus lower dose and monitoring. I've been posting on FDMB about our predicament in working a side business that keeps us gone long hours......it starts tomorrow (!) and I am wondering how I should proceed with her dosing. Today she was 95 AMPS, 84 +4 hours, 128 +8 hours (she was given a plate of food at +4 hours)........I will be here to give her morning dose (if that is suggested) but won't be home until 8pm......so I won't be able to monitor her reaction to no dose, low dose, regular dose......today I came home at lunchtime to give her some wet food since 95 was low this morning and I gave her the usual 0.5 U dose.
Any advice about how to proceed would be great, THANKS! I think I've included all the needed info on her spreadsheet........
holly and alex olivia
Her spreadsheet should be in my signature......her numbers are low now and I read the sticky regarding what to do - no dose versus lower dose and monitoring. I've been posting on FDMB about our predicament in working a side business that keeps us gone long hours......it starts tomorrow (!) and I am wondering how I should proceed with her dosing. Today she was 95 AMPS, 84 +4 hours, 128 +8 hours (she was given a plate of food at +4 hours)........I will be here to give her morning dose (if that is suggested) but won't be home until 8pm......so I won't be able to monitor her reaction to no dose, low dose, regular dose......today I came home at lunchtime to give her some wet food since 95 was low this morning and I gave her the usual 0.5 U dose.
Any advice about how to proceed would be great, THANKS! I think I've included all the needed info on her spreadsheet........
holly and alex olivia