Good Morning-
Our kitty Miles was on a very hefty dose of insulin for quite some time (8.5 units). A little over a week ago, his AMPS was 65 so he did not receive a dose that morning, only a half dose in the evening, and all but one of his shots since then have been at the lower dose (now at 4.5). I've been much better over the last week monitoring his NADIR, so now I'm posting here to get your advice/guidance/support about how to move forward.
I'm due to deliver our second child in the next two weeks, so I'm a little overwhelmed with this sudden change in Miles blood ... although excited that it seems like he's finally starting to improve. Please let me know if there is additional information I can provide.
Thanks in advance for your help!
Our kitty Miles was on a very hefty dose of insulin for quite some time (8.5 units). A little over a week ago, his AMPS was 65 so he did not receive a dose that morning, only a half dose in the evening, and all but one of his shots since then have been at the lower dose (now at 4.5). I've been much better over the last week monitoring his NADIR, so now I'm posting here to get your advice/guidance/support about how to move forward.
I'm due to deliver our second child in the next two weeks, so I'm a little overwhelmed with this sudden change in Miles blood ... although excited that it seems like he's finally starting to improve. Please let me know if there is additional information I can provide.
Thanks in advance for your help!