Donna & Doogle
Member Since 2011
Hey guys, sorry I have not posted in a long time but with two jobs, it was hard to do it all the time. School ends tomorrow so at least I will be able to keep things updated. So here is what happened to me last night/today. Yesterday, Doogle was doing really good at nadir yesterday (95). Doogle is on 3u of Lantus. Fed him like normal.He stayed around a very low 100s till +9.5 and he was 61. So fed him a little MC and it helped. So at PMPS he was 203...no biggie, shot that before (or around that). We had to delay the night before. The DH checked him at +2 he was 167, then kept checking him and he continued to go down and down. Nothing we did would help. Honey, HC, Honey in HC ...hell even a few temptations. After his shot in the pm also, he started getting sick....but I didnt know that since I was asleep and the DH was trying to let me sleep because of work. I got work up around +4 and Doogle was throwing up on my bed (we kept him in the room with the door closed so we could find him easier). He was drinking ALOT! which was weird with numbers like he had (44 and lower).He didnt want to do anything, not even play (which Doogle LOVES to play when his numbers are great). So we decided to go to the vet, thinking we may have to put him on a drip. He checked him out, heart is good, teeth are good, temp was good, felt the tummy and that was good. He checked him and of course it was up some due to stress (and the vet knew that). He said to bring him home and continue to test. If things get worse, come back (he is a great vet....came in early just for us). So no shot at the AMPS and its now +14 and he is only 63. He still wont eat, just sleeping. So when we start back on our shots, we will be shooting a lower does (we are going to start at 2u). I have been a nervous ass wreck all day, slept maybe 3 good hours and the DH just went to sleep an hour and half ago after being up for 24 hours. I will update later on.