Loki PMPS 4/14 251

Status
Not open for further replies.
That is just about perfect for how a Lantus curve is suppose to look like, he should slide down until about +6 and then raise slowly to where he was at the amps by the pm preshot.

He looks like he is starting to settle into the dose. :-D

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Okay I'm going to be a big of a nag on this one....Really would like to see you getting a few more spot checks in on him so you have an idea if he is staying flat or if he is actually going down like he should be, those numbers are going to be important shortly when it comes time to adjust his dose.

Normally with Lantus you want to try for about 3-4 tests a day...at very least it would be good to get a pm spot check as a lot of cats run lower at night.

With Autumn I try for her preshots, a +6 and a bed I head to bed at night which works out to about her +3.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
ON certain days I can and will retest several times per day, used to have to sometimes with the PZI, but with my change in schedule it cannot be done often. I can do it today as I am home till just after his +6 and then will be home from class by his PMPS, then will also recheck him at + 2 after his PMPS.
Please see today's post if you have a chance to read this.
Thanks
Mimi and Loki
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top