Loki amps 334 4/27 PMPS 358

Status
Not open for further replies.

mimi4neeyah and Loki

Member Since 2012
334 AMPS should be able to get a curve this week.
358 Getting a curve done this week for sure. Have a first big exam on Tues night but off all day on Wed.
 
Re: Loki amps 334 4/27

mimi4neeyah and Loki said:
334 AMPS should be able to get a curve this week.


Come on Loki - I think you look much better in yellow, or even blue....not this pink stuff.

On a more serious note - that would be great whenever you can manage it. Again, it kinda seems like Loki is getting nice numbers off those 2something preshots and then bouncing back up a bit afterwards. I know I was really frustrated in the beginning because my preshots were high and I didn't think the insulin was doing any good...until I managed a curve and could see that things were going pretty well through most of the cycle..and that was reassuring.
 
Re: Loki amps 334 4/27

It looks like Loki might need a bit of an increase to help bring down those preshot numbers, but there's no way to be sure until you get a chance to run a curve on him. Glad you'll be able to do this soon, it will help the others with experience to give you advice on dosing.

Hang in there, you're doing all you can right now and we all know how hard it can be on us mommas. We want so much for them to be healthy and sometimes I think those higher numbers hurt us mentally as much as them physically. It'll work out. :YMHUG:

When you think Loki's numbers will make you crazy...take a look at Lucians. THAT'S crazy. :lol: He's either deep sea diving or scaling Mt Everest. :lol: Loki's doing good compared. :thumbup

I'll tell you like Mel has told me many times over the past few months, "It's a marathon, not a sprint, have patience". It took time for kitty to get this way, it'll take time for it to change.

Hope you're having a good day, other than numbers of course. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top