Re: Loki amps 288
All going back to 1u is going to do is take him back to unshootable numbers again. You are no longer working with an In and Out insulin like PZI...Lantus is a Depot insulin.
Loki has already proven to you that 1u is too high to give you shootable numbers both am and pm. So to maintain the ability to shoot both am and pm you need to drop the dose back to .75u and HOLD it for 5-7 days...run a curve and adjust the dose from there.
Lantus unlike PZI does not get adjusted off the preshot numbers it is adjusted off the NADIR or LOWEST POINT in the cycle.
Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang