Re: Loki amps 109
For future reference when you get a lower than normal preshot, you need to stall 30 minutes without feeding and then retest. Feeding is going to falsely elevate his number on the next test. And you are going to be right back to where you were the other day with him bouncing into higher numbers from either a late shot/reduced shot to keep him on schedule or a completely skipped shot.
Lantus needs to be given on a 12/12 schedule consistantly or it just isn't going to work right for Loki...it is very different from PZI which is an IN & OUT insulin it goes in and does its job and is wearing off by the next shot...Lantus is a DEPOT insulin, each shot builds on the next one, when you shoot late or skip or shoot late and reduce the shot to keep him on schedule you drain the DEPOT. So you are constantly filling and draining the depot and not allowing the Lantus do its job properly.
Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang