Loki 8/29

Status
Not open for further replies.

Talonstorm

Member Since 2011
No shots at all for 2 days now. He has been under 115 since Friday morning! I'm taking this to be a good sign. :-D

If this continues, he may be OTJ!

On an off topic side note, I felt he deserved a fancy new bowl for his fancy new canned food diet, so I made him this at a local ceramics place:

IMG_2126.jpg
IMG_2127-1.jpg
 
Re: Loki 8/26 - 28

I LOVE the bowl!! but remember he is a cat! hope he will eat out of it!! :lol:

Congratulations on the beautiful numbers! this kitty wants OTJ!! :thumbup
 
Re: Loki 8/26 - 28

When I saw your title, I thought his BG level was at 28. OMG! Glad that's not the case.

Cute bowl and am glad Loki is doing so well.
 
Re: Loki 8/26 - 8/28

LOL, I fixed the title so it won't be confusing. He likes the new bowl, he eats out of it anyway. ;-)
 
Re: Loki 8/26 - 8/28

Tina,
The bowl is awesome.

Loki,
the numbers are awesomer.
:-D
Such great news!
Carl and Bob in SC
 
His bg was 75 this morning. Should I be worried that his numbers are continuing to drop? He seems to be eating pretty well still. Maybe not quite as much as he used to though. Is there a chance that something could be going wrong with him causing the lower numbers. Maybe I am just being a little paranoid about it, but I want to be sure everything is ok.
 
I think a "normal" BS is 40-60. I wouldn't worry yet. He'll actually eat less if his blood sugar is under control.

I'm far from an expert--this is the first potential OTJ I've seen.
 
Tina
A 75 is perfect. Don't.change a thing. Keep feeding normally and test before any potential shot. If you get a number you aren't quite sure about post and ask for advice. Loki's body is trying to do all the work on its own. Go with it!
carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top