Loki 5/19 PMPS 356

Status
Not open for further replies.

mimi4neeyah and Loki

Member Since 2012
121 of course the day I was going to do increase, and I have to work in 2 hrs ohmygod_smile and he is hungry advise please thanks
149 .20 minutes
106 .45 minutes
110 1 hr recheck and I have to leave for work, will try and get back home when I can if I can to recheck him, food is out.
414 +8
356 PMPS gave 1.25 units.
 
Re: Loki 5/19 amps 121 dosing help please

That's what we sometimes call a dose threat that worked ;-)

Can you stall without feeding him, and see if he's rising or dropping?

I have to leave for work myself in 15 minutes, but someone will be here to help you.
 
Re: Loki 5/19 amps 121 dosing help please

Did you shoot? If you didn't shoot, don't raise the dose. Let's see what he does.

I need to look at his SS and be right back.

Can you stall his shot any if need be? You will have to shoot 12 hours from when you shoot this morning unless he zooms up.

I need just a second so pls let me know if you shot.
 
Re: Loki 5/19 amps 121 dosing help please

I got your PM. You're doing the right thing -- stalling without feeding. Marje and I will keep an eye out for your next test.
 
Re: Loki 5/19 amps 121 dosing help please

You shot a 145 before and 121 isn't much different but stalling a few minutes to see if he's rising will tell. So no food, and p,ease test 15 mins after the last test. I will watch for you.
 
Re: Loki 5/19 amps 121 dosing help please

Mimi

Saw the 149. While it is still in meter variance, I would say he's rising.

Since you have to work, your choices are

1. Shoot the full dose of 1.25u, get a +1 and out the door test, leave out food. If he's still the same number or lower, give him HC and leave out HC.

2. Stall a little longer without feeding if you can afford to be off your shot time and make it up 30 mins a day. Stalling acts like a dose reduction although his cycle may be similar to shooting on time and the effects seen tonight.

3. Shoot a reduced dose, get a +1 and out the door and feed what is necessary

4 . Skip

How long do you have to work?
 
Re: Loki 5/19 amps 121 dosing help please

What is your preference on the above?

I think it would be more peace of mind for you if you just stall another 15-20 minutes and see where he is. What do you think?
 
Re: Loki 5/19 amps 121 dosing help please

Yes, stalling and waiting for another 15 minutes, he is being really good about it but I can see the ugly look of I want food woman LOL
 
Re: Loki 5/19 amps 121 dosing help please

:lol: :lol: so pitiful.

Chances are he is going to pop up sometime late in the cycle and you might be able to shoot early to get back on time.

Just post his next number. If you could please put it in the subject line, I can catch it quickly. When we haven't shot, we keeping counting hours since last shot and it shows us you are stalling.

For example: 5/20 Loki +12 121 +12.25 149

See you in a few
 
Re: Loki 5/19 amps 121 +.20 149 + .45 106

Loki Loki! Up not down!

Normally we don't stall and shoot a reduced dose. But since you have to work, I want you to feel comfortable leaving.

Is there anyone else that can test him while you Ae gone or do you work close enough to come home and check him?

If not, would you be comfortable shooting a reduced dose and feeding a hearty meal? Then test at +1 and before you leave? Can you leave food out?
 
Re: Loki 5/19 amps 121 +.20 149 + .45 106

Sure can leave the food out and retest at +1, what time should I check him if I have to leave work? Off to feed him because he is really giving me the "look" brb thanks so much
 
Re: Loki 5/19 amps 121 +.20 149 + .45 106

Figured I would stay safe today and shoot his regular dose of 1.25 am I wrong? and see how tonight and tomorrow go
 
Re: Loki 5/19 amps 121 +.20 149 + .45 106

You're good. Just post the +1 and then test a few minutes before you leave if it's 30 or so minutes after the +1. We want to see if he gets a food spike and comes up.

You can leave food out?
 
Re: Loki 5/19 amps 121 +.20 149 + .45 106

Yes will leave food out for him and the other 2 no issues they share well.
another 15 minutes before retest.
 
Re: Loki 5/19 amps 121 +.20 149 + .45 106

Ok. Sorry to pester you but could you please update the subject line with his AMPS and then add the +1 when you get it? There are a few of us that scan the subject lines to keep an eye on the numbers and it also let's me know when you've tested.

Thank you.
 
Re: Loki 5/19 amps 121 +.20 149 + .45 106 1 hr @ 110

Got 110 at 1 hr have to leave now for work will try and get back to recheck, food is out he seems fine all P's in place it's me who is a mess also did NOT SHOOT
 
Re: Loki 5/19 amps 121 +.20 149 + .45 106 1 hr @ 110

Ok..I thought you shot 1.25u. If you didn't shoot, he will be fine. Just leave food out for him. Check him when you get in.

Since you skipped, just shoot at your regular time tonight. Have a great day.

You can just post AMBG 106 in the subject line.
 
Re: Loki 5/19 amps 121 +.20 149 + .45 106 1 hr @ 110

Just got in and got 414 will shoot at his pmps time. Will shoot the 1.25 and wait till he is more normal to increase by .25.
 
Re: Loki 5/19 amps 121 +.20 149 + .45 106 1h110 +8 414

Goodness Loki, no need to freak out Mr. Pancreas with that 414! Get back down to nicer numbers! That was smart not to shoot this morning, with a falling number and your going to work. Hopefully Loki will back on track quickly.
 
Re: Loki 5/19 amps 121 +.20 149 + .45 106 1h110 +8 414

Just did Loki PMPS and got 356 gave him his reg dose of 1.25 will check him again in +2.
I would have edited yet again the subject line but there is no room from all the numbers today.
 
Re: Loki 5/19 amps 121 +.20 149 + .45 106 1h110 +8 414

You can delete all the numbers from today and just put the PMPS
5/19 Loki PMPS 356

That's nice that he came down from that icky 414. :-D Nice and easy, Loki, come back down.
Liz
 
Re: Loki 5/19 amps 121 +.20 149 + .45 106 1h110 +8 414

sounds like my kitty- always trying to do something wonky when i have to leave to go somewhere! :lol:

glad he's doing good today :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top