? ??Little PMPS 305 12/1/20

Lisa and little

Member Since 2018
Hi all,
Finally took a short break and escaped my 4 walls for a few days. Reduced Littles dose to 2.75 for vacation which was 9 cycles.
Question is do I go right back up to the dose she was on before the reduction or do I gradually work my way back up in .25 increments?
Hope everyone had a safe and happy thanksgiving holiday. I am thankful for this board and all of you.
 
Good to hear you managed to get out for a break. We all need those every once in a while.

With TR, you go right back to your last good dose before the "vacation dose".
 
Thanks Wendy. I shorted her a little tonight at 3.25. I’ll go back to 3.5 for the am dose. I was a nervous wreck leaving her since this is the first time she was left as an “only cat “and I’ve been home for a year - literally, so we are attached at the hip. Felt so guilty leaving her knowing the lower dose was going to make her run high for those few days. Felt like an awful mama, but the Small break was so needed. Even more than I realized. unfortunately it wore off after only being back a few hours. Lol
 
They'll get over being higher for a few days. It's important as a caregiver of an FD cat to recharge your batteries every once in a while.
 
Back
Top