? Lisa 05/26 pmps 51

If you haven't fed yet, I'd stall 15-20 minutes and retest to see if she's going up or down.
 
That 66 could be food influenced. We don't know what her numbers would be if she had not eaten and whether it'd be safe to shoot. That's why we don't feed if we are stalling.
 
With TR, and a kitty that's a long term diabetic like Lisa, you reduce when they either go below 50 or spend a week in mostly green. It doesn't look like she has done either of those. The alternate method for reductions, with a cat that doesn't hold reductions well, is to go 3 times between 40 and 49 on different days. She hasn't done that either.
 
Back
Top