Linus - decrease working?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dragonfly229

Active Member
I went ahead and dropped Linus to .8u. This is lower than we've ever been, he was started at 1u, and we've gone up and down above that for 9 months. I don't have many mid cycle numbers lately, but with the drop to 1u and then to .8, I think I'm seeing slightly better pre-shots again. Yesterday he was 292 at +11, went up to 341 in an hour with food. I have a feeling he didn't have enough food out during the day and that caused the low number. This whole FD thing would be so much easier to manage if you just didn't have to feed the cat :lol: He did drop right back down to 268 at +3.

I'll keep checking in - and as always, any insight appreciated.

Sue
 
"This whole FD thing would be so much easier to manage if you just didn't have to feed the cat."

That is SO true! The variables just make it all so complicated. And we try to keep the illusion of control.....

Your experiment with the lower dose is interesting and hope you see improvement. We'll be watching!

PS. Are the leaves pretty in Estes Park, Sue? We thought we might take a drive up next week and do the Peak to Peak highway.
 
Sue, we're going up there tomorrow, anniversary fall color drive and dinner at the Gold Hill Inn. I'll let you know if it's primo.
 
I'm jealous. I grew up in New England, and Fall is the best time of year there. Here, it's either green, or brown and dead on the ground. Mostly green. Please take pictures and post them!

Carl
 
Happy anniversary Sue! Sounds like a nice plan for today - enjoy!

The NC mountains are still green, but I've seen a few maples starting to turn, and a few leaves under another tree where my conference sessions were yesterday.

Linus is looking GOOD!!! Hope he continues to do so well!
 
Sue, the colors aren't quite there yet, BUT, they are fantastic, and I wouldn't wait another week in case wind or bad weather takes them away. Carl, I have pictures, but I'll need a tutorial to get them on here.
 
First "restriction" to post them in a thread is size. They have to be 600 x 800 pixels max.
Then it's pretty easy. Go below the message window and you'll see a tab that says "upload attachment". Click on that.

Hit "chose file" which will open an "explorer" window so you can locate them on your PC. Once you locate it, double click on it and the filename will show up in the blank next to the "choose file" button. Hit "add the file" (almost done!).

Then get the cursor to the bottom of your message, and hit "place inline"

You should see code that says "[attachment= "0"]", then the filename, then "[/attachment]" in your message body. You can hit "preview" to see how it looks, then hit "submit" and you're done. You can add a 2nd pic, but it most likely will only let you attach two pics per message. You can post as many as you want, but only 2 at a time.

I picked a pretty sunset from a month or two ago...
Carl
 

Attachments

  • sunset060412.jpg
    sunset060412.jpg
    69.5 KB · Views: 302
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top