Linus 6/2-a hunch plays out?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dragonfly229

Active Member
Yesterday morning I dropped Linus from 2.6u to 2u. Linus responded with a 239 at +9. So last night I dropped again to 1u. He was in the mid 300's all night - I got several tests in because we were up late and then got up really early to take Alec to catch a bus for the 8th grade trip to Washington DC. He didn't really have a curve, but he didn't go sky high, either. This morning, Pierre says he mostly got a fur shot, as he moved and insulin shot all over the place. So not much, if any, went in the cat. Still, he held with mid 300's all day. Tonight, gave 1u. A little early because we needed to leave and the fur shot in the am. Now at about +4.5 he has dropped to 263. I'm going to hold at 1u and see where he goes for a few days - I should be in and out to test at various times.

This could get interesting - I have fingers crossed that I'm on the right track. Still have about 1/4 vial of insulin left.
 
Did you make the tent with the skin? I do Baxters a little past his shoulder blades. Pulling the skin up. Shooting right underneth where my thumb is. Guide the needle with you index finger into the skin. Placing your index finger right at the bottom of the syringe where the needle meets. Push the plunger with the palm of your hand inserting the insulin. One thing you can do is if Linus is moving around grab his scruff first. It will help them hold still. It releases something I can't remember what it's called & it relaxes them. That's why mom cats grab their kittens by the mouth on the kittens neck to move them.
Remember hold a dose for a couple of days. I think it was about 5 days for Baxter. ECID.

Hoping this is what it takes to get your Linus out of IHop.

Hey Linus....my mom said I could say hi. I've been good lately. Do you miss me at IHop? I don't miss IHop. Pancakes make me feel not so good. I guess you still see Grayson there? While his mom was gone last week he was bad. He had the IHop waitress over to his house. My mom told his mom. I think he got in trouble. Well probably not he never gets in trouble. He needs to get grounded from cat nip mouse. Oh mom says I am not saying nice things about my friends. I have to go now. Want to join me at the new hang out? It's the pet store. Join me on isle 8. It's the isle with all the toys. See you there. Bye Linus.
 
Hi, Baxter! I've missed you while I've been at IHop. Mom says no more pancakes, and dad is making bacon for breakfast so maybe I'll have some of that. I already had some Turkey this morning, just like you. I heard about Grayson and the waitress, too. Maybe he just needed to have a party to get his mind off things. He's still at IHop, but now he only orders the short stack.

I don't have a catnip mouse, but I like toys with strings. I have real catnip growing outside, so I go lay in that and chew some when the weather is nice. I have hummingbird toys, too. There are lots, and I sit on the deck and watch them. You should come over here and see them.

OOPS, here comes Mom, I need to go. Talk to you soon!


AMPS was 375 an hour late. That's as good as he ever was on almost triple the dosage. I'll get some numbers the next few days and go from there.

Happy Sunday!

**Update, +2.75 is 346
 
Hi guys! Sorry you couldn't make the party - it was LOTS of fun!!! Mom thinks her friends were pet sitting - they were really porch sitting and having drinks! :o The party was pretty fun - damage to a few lampshades, but otherwise, not bad. Mom wasn't happy about the cleaning... but she's chilling out more (sitting with the petsitters)! [had to send this from my friend Boots' computer cuz mom's is down again]
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top