Linus-5/28, trying an increase

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dragonfly229

Active Member
At 2.4 lately, Linus has been at IHop. Flat during most cycles, at least somewhat lower at shot time, but really not much movement except in the evenings the last few days. We had to shoot at +11 last night and then +11 again this morning to get him back on schedule - I counted those as increases, and finally got some movement last night at +3. I increased tonight to 2.6, shot time was +12, so it's not a double increase. I'm hoping that last night repeats itself, although every time I tested today he was upper 300's and flat.

I hate to keep going up, but nothing is really changing. The only thing I feel we're doing is keeping the lid on BG at 400ish, but that really isn't much.
 
Linus needs to leave IHop. I'm sure he knows Baxter hasn't been going.(knock on wood)

Maybe they had a plan to meet there, and Linus is hanging out because he thinks Baxter is fashionably late. :lol:
 
Don't despair - Grayson is there with him! Time to go home Linus... step away from the pancakes!!! (and send Grayson packing too!!!)
 
Sue, your other option is to consider a different insulin. ProZinc works really well for some cats but not so well for others, just like the other insulins. It's that ECID thing. You have tried various approaches and not gotten the results you need.

I agree with your increase. I would continue with the small increases until you see movement.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top