Dragonfly229
Active Member
Linus has been all over the board these last few days. Yesterday's PMPS was a lowish (for Linus, anyway) 310, I think because we didn't get home and feed him in the afternoon. At +almost 4 he was 184. That was encouraging. I didn't get my usual +10 because I needed to feed the horses early because the vet is coming to do their teeth at 845 and they needed to be done eating. AMPS is up to 418. Darn. I'm holding the shot because I know we'll be late getting home tonight, so I'm splitting the difference between last night's 8pm and tonight's 9pm. If I have time, I'll test again at 830, I fed him at 745, so it will be interesting to see what that food is doing.
Has anyone here ever been tempted to stop insulin entirely for a while and see exactly where their cat is? I think we've all started with one test at the vet. I know I was giving insulin before I started testing. Maybe it was a fluke? One high stress related reading and your cat is diabetic. I'm just afraid he will shoot up to the dreaded "HI" readings, or have ketone issues before I get him back under control. Still . . .
Has anyone here ever been tempted to stop insulin entirely for a while and see exactly where their cat is? I think we've all started with one test at the vet. I know I was giving insulin before I started testing. Maybe it was a fluke? One high stress related reading and your cat is diabetic. I'm just afraid he will shoot up to the dreaded "HI" readings, or have ketone issues before I get him back under control. Still . . .