Linus 4/14-4/15 update

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dragonfly229

Active Member
Numbers the last few days have been miserable. Tonight Linus was prowling the kitchen looking for food, even though he had canned food in his dish. He managed to find the container with the dry food and pull it down and spill some. I picked up most of it, the dog ate some, and Linus got a little. Thank goodness it's EVO 8% carb. PMPS was 454, however :shock:

I'm biting the bullet and increased to 2.2u. I have got to get these numbers back down to where it's more reasonable. I'll be off until Tuesday afternoon, so I'll test and keep an eye on things.

We had better numbers on 1.8 - I let him really settle into a nice curve, but the numbers overall weren't low enough, so I increased to 2.0. He did ok for a while, but the last few days have been ugly. I could go back to 1.8, but I don't think that pre shots in the high 300's and nadirs in the 200's are going to be acceptable long term. I'm open to ideas if anyone has some.

Thanks and everyone have a great Sunday! Baxter, you and Grayson and Hershey get out of the IHOP and go home! Linus is grounded! ;-)

***Sunday 4/15 - AMPS 360. Looking better already!
 
Re: Linus 4/14

You can't see me, but I'm nodding agreement with the increase! You didn't see terrific numbers on 2.0, and I don't see a number low enough to be causing bouncing. There's also room to drop below the yellows you've been getting mid-cycle.

Carl
 
Re: Linus 4/14

Thanks, Carl - I appreciate the vote of confidence. I'm expecting flat tomorrow, that's usually what happens when I increase. We will see from there.
 
If you are expecting a IHop day (flat) tomorrow please don't let Baxter know. Baxter is grounded too! Its all Graysons fault! My sweet Baxter is always up to no good since the to became buddies. :lol:

I hope the dose increase works & gets Linus's numbers down more. ;-)
 
Well, it is nice to see an AMPS that is 60 points lower than yesterday's, so a good start to the day.
Carl
 
Strange day, more of an "S" curve:

AMPS 360
+3 267
+6.5 327
+9 428 (he was busted eating dog food, apparently got more than I thought)
PMPS 380
+2 348

At least we had lower pre-shots, and he came down on his own from the 428. Tomorrow is another day, right?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top