Linus 3/16 on higher dose - 3/17 not flat anymore!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dragonfly229

Member Since 2012
Last night, on a 367 PMPS increased to 1.8 and got . . . 302 at +2, 307 at +6, and 377 at +10.
AMPS was 399, I was gone all day so got no interim numbers. +11.5 was 324. So maybe things are sliding down. And my husband gave the shot this morning - his first. I was worried that it wouldn't be a good one, but it turned out ok.

We will be sliding shot times backward over the weekend to accommodate husband's work schedule while I'm gone. On Tuesday, shot time will be about 0700, but we need to leave for the airport at 0500. Should I shoot regular dose if he's over some number, or shoot reduced dose, or skip? Just want to have a plan, as I know I will be too frazzled to come up with one that morning.
 
Re: Linus 3/16 on higher dose

I'm sure this isn't protocol, but on one occasion, I shot at +9.5, as Grayson was rising and I was trying to head him off from going into the 400s. Don't remember w/o looking, but I probably shot a somewhat reduced dose. Unfortunately, life dictates that we can't always keep the schedule we'd like. It helps when they throw us a curve and surf at lower numbers, throwing us off! I think any of the options you suggest would probably work, but let's see what others think. Mine was a unilateral decision.
 
Re: Linus 3/16 on higher dose

I would decide after you see if the new dose changes anything, Sue. Not a whole lot of downward movement today. Hope we see some tomorrow.
 
Re: Linus 3/16 on higher dose

I'm a little excited about a 302, and essentially a 324 PMPS - that's the best we've seen in a while, and at least it went down overnight even though it came back up. I'll take anything that remotely resembles lower at this point.
 
Re: Linus 3/16 on higher dose - 3/17 still flat

3/17, more pink - Going to call last night's pre-shot the 324 because he was starving and ate an entire can of food in an hour. +2 was 317, which was encouraging. Got up in the middle of the night, +6.5 was 329, and AMPS this morning (before food) was 363.

Husband gave shot again last night, I'm going to see if better numbers today would indicate that the shot was the issue. Otherwise, it's been 2 cycles at 1.8, should I bump to 2u tonight so I can see the results before Tuesday?
 
Re: Linus 3/16 on higher dose - 3/17 still flat

Sue,
You can try 2.0 tonight if it is possible for you to get a test or two in the mid-cycle hours... like around +5 to +7 maybe? Or if you can do that during the day tomorrow. Without the middle tests, you won't know what sort of drop the new dose gets.
Or you could stick with the 1.8. When I look back, it seems it takes 2-3 days for a new dose to show you a yellow number, so one more day on this dose might do the same thing.

Carl
 
Re: Linus 3/16 on higher dose - 3/17 still flat

I ususlly waited on increases until the daytime and usually on a weekend so I could test the new dose.
 
Re: Linus 3/16 on higher dose - 3/17 still flat

Thanks, everyone. I just got home, and will try to get a +8 in a few minutes for today. I'm just torn between wanting to see a good improvement and making sure he's not on a roller coaster while I'm gone next week. If things are the same today, I'll increase tomorrow morning.

***Update, +8 was (drumroll, please) 153! In fact, first test was 105, changed ears and tried again out of disbelief. The roller coaster has left the station.
 
Re: Linus 3/16 on higher dose - 3/17 still flat

Update again: PMPS was 388 (First test was 400+) Probably our fault because we were an hour late getting home and possibly could have stopped it sooner. So we are at the top of the roller coaster. Everyone get your hands in the air if you dare!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top