Linus 2/25

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dragonfly229

Member Since 2012
After a 507 PMPS, AMPS was 428 and +3 at a more usual (although still not low enough) 352. What do I need to do to see these numbers come down??????? I feel like he would be at these numbers without any insulin at all.
 
Two choices at this point - up or down. He did seem to be getting better numbers around 1/1.2. Wonder if we had held that dose for awhile, he would have settled into it?

I noticed a comment about dog food being a possibility? Any time they get into any dry high carb, you have to throw the numbers out for awhile till they come down again - like a sugar high....

I agree his numbers at 1.5 don't look good. Let's see what others think when the board gets busier. Tonight, you might start a new topic and ask for input.
 
Thanks, Sue, I'm just really feeling frustrated. Unfortunately, my dogs nibble their food and don't gobble it all up. It may be time for some tough love - it's just nice to have dogs that don't attack their food, each other and you every time you put a food dish down. We keep an eye on Linus in the daytime and haven't seen him nibbling, and I've been trying to pick up the dog food at night if there is some left so he doesn't get into it. Yesterday I was at work, and the rest of the family didn't come home until about 3 hours later than usual, so I wonder if he helped himself to a snack if he was hungry.

The numbers did look better at 1u - I wasn't trusting them because of the meter fiasco. Once it dried out it seems to work ok, in fact reads about 20pts higher than the one I'm using now, so maybe the numbers are even better than they look. It doesn't make a lot of sense to me to decrease the dose to get better numbers, but that may be the key. I'll get more numbers today, don't know if I can do a full curve, and get some syringes at Walmart, and possibly slide back down tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top