Lexy, PMPS 95, +1 128, +2 140,+3 100 (First post here. Could use some support)

Lexy

Member Since 2022
The last few days Lexy has had start on 3Units and she had lower blood levels right off and continually since. Last night I was up till almost 2am. My feeling is the levels are just close enough to drop and she would get another decrease. She is just that close but not yet. Tonight she started PMPS at below 100, so I immediately knew that soon she will go down but when and how much? At 1hr after food she is at 128, but insulin wasn't in her system yet, now will test in 1hr but could be a long night. I'm stressed wondering where she will be next....
 
The last few days Lexy has had start on 3Units and she had lower blood levels right off and continually since. Last night I was up till almost 2am. My feeling is the levels are just close enough to drop and she would get another decrease. She is just that close but not yet. Tonight she started PMPS at below 100, so I immediately knew that soon she will go down but when and how much? At 1hr after food she is at 128, but insulin wasn't in her system yet, now will test in 1hr but could be a long night. I'm stressed wondering where she will be next....
@tiffmaxee

@Bron and Sheba (GA)

@Chris & China (GA)
 
@Lexy
Welcome Linda and Lexy can you please add TR to your signature, I see you noted that in your profile :cat:
You also have on your spreadsheet
Insulin: Basaglar/Lantus 4.5U 3X/day?
You can get rid of that
Can you note the meter you are using now instead of the Relion on your Spreadsheet and on your signature Thanks :cat:
She's a beautiful kitty
 
Last edited:
Welcome to FDMB, Linda & Lexy :-)

Looks like she is headed higher tonight and you can take a break till AMPS.

A test at +2 can act like a crystal ball of what the rest of the cycle is going to look like.
  • If the +2 is about the same as the PS, it's usually going to be a pretty normal cycle - gradually down to nadir and then gradually back up to the next PS.
  • If the +2 is a lot higher than the PS, that usually means there's a bounce starting and it's usually OK to take a little bit of a break from testing.
  • If the +2 is (a lot) lower than the PS, that's your early warning that it could be an "active" cycle and numbers might go a lot lower later in the cycle and it's important to try to get more tests.
Of course, some cats have an onset later in the cycle like +2.5 or +3. In that case, a test at +2.5 or +3 would be a better indicator than a +2.
 
Lexy has been very different than a norm, we think just when she's ok for the night she will dive first, at sometimes +6 now. And the other thing is her numbers go down at night so we have to set alarms and get broken sleep. She is right above her PMPS number at 100+4 now so she isn't done with this evening yet...
 
I'm just getting online now and saw this I was up very early into the am before I felt her levels would be ok...I still have to put them in her chart today...I did set my alarm several times.thx
 
Looks like Lexy has earned another reduction for tonight's dose with that 48 @+5 today, tonight's dose will be 2.75 units congrats :cat:
Linda when posting on the lantus board you would start a new post every day and link the previous days post to the new one
So for today you would start a new post like this
10-21 Lexy AMPS 153 +2 136 +5 48 +6 87 and any other additional tests, you can continue with PMPS# then any other tests after that
You would link the post above to today's post that is all the way up too above that pic of the cat on the left hand side just copy and paste it to today's post
@Lexy
 
Last edited:
10/22/22 Lexy today decrease 2.75U2x Amps 161 +2 143 +5 110 PMPS 142
First day of decrease she is doing well, expected numbers will keep eye on her and see how this evening is.
 
Back
Top