Howiesmom
Member Since 2020
Howie hit his first blue (that I’m aware of) this AM (AMPS 181). YEAH! I was able to get help in trying to figure out a proper dose since I had to go to work. Here is the thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-3-howie-amps-181-dosing-question.238032/
I am following TR and am wondering if the SLGS recommendations for AMPS/PMPS under 200 (or above 200 but low for the kittie) are the same (no shot, token shot, stall). I just find no info for what to do on TR unless it is assumed it is always the same.
Also, when it is recommended to do a lower dose if they are below 200, how do you figure out how much lower? I lucked out and had someone gave me dosing advice but am concerned if /when I run into future issues and no one is available. He always has 3 mini meals in each cycle but I work outside the home most days of the week.
I am following TR and am wondering if the SLGS recommendations for AMPS/PMPS under 200 (or above 200 but low for the kittie) are the same (no shot, token shot, stall). I just find no info for what to do on TR unless it is assumed it is always the same.
Also, when it is recommended to do a lower dose if they are below 200, how do you figure out how much lower? I lucked out and had someone gave me dosing advice but am concerned if /when I run into future issues and no one is available. He always has 3 mini meals in each cycle but I work outside the home most days of the week.