Leo 3/24 AMPS 81 +7.5 56 PMPS 90

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Leo

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's "Holy Cow Does Leo Know we Skipped a Dose???" Condo :o :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Recent Summary
Day before end of PM cycle
+2.5 49
+8 114
Yesterday AM - skipped shot <---- no shot, no AMBG value
+8 72
+10.5 90
Yesterday PMPS 84 <--- took the earned reduction from the previous night
+2.5 74
+6 58
+11 77

[Edited - I shot the load]
I will put up a longer condo later ... but for right now, what do I shoot??? He may go up in an hour, but it appears 1) he recovered from a skipped shot or never really went high and 2) he may have earned a reduction last night and I missed it by 8 points. He's dumping shed, and it's not clear to me when the dumping started, ended (or is still happening) and what he might to if I shoot the whole load (all of 0.25u) this morning. I can test up to +4, DH *may* be around (haven't asked yet- still asleep)

Good Morning LL!

As you can see, I had shooting dilemmas this morning. I shot the load. Don't want to play BCS games, earn reductions the right way since we have time to test today.

Leo is his Natural Fartiness. If he played Night-Night Thunders last, I have no clue because I was Officially Dead To The World. The race kicked my ass. I did get up for a nadir and found him at 58, so the dance continues. He's whacking me in play fights but I'm trying to get him to realize he needs to keep his claws in. He does about 25% of the time. He's scratching to get the back door open to Smell His Domain but it's AGAIN below freezing. Lessee .... 5 Ps....I think we're there but no worries on that front. Leo needs a mani/pedi in the worse way, so we'll save that indignity until later today. He barely tolerates it, which I'm surprised since he was an outdoor cat. It took months of me touching his toes gently for me to be able to reach for the trimmer. I got a scratch on the face a couple months go. Poor boy.

Today this bean is getting a hot stone massage ! Can't wait! I scheduled this over a month ago for post-race recovery. The massages really help, but I had a stone massage a week after the last one (my first) and I decided then and there it shall be a post-race necessity! As for the rest of the day ... lazy recovery (aching and tingling from the waist down all night) and perhaps again more time on Leo's video.

Thank you ALL for visiting our condo yesterday and your wishes and congratulations on our race! My friend and I had a great time and DH froze his butt off out in the cold taking pictures. Brrrr. Yesterday's condo has a couple pictures with our Bling.

Have a great Sunday all!!!
 
Re: Leo 3/24 AMPS 81

Morning Lisa,
Congrats on that beautiful start for Leo today! And congrats to you on scheduling the hot rock massage... you soooo deserve it.

Bling???? i got to go check out yesterday's condo!! Sounds like congratulations are in order!!!!
have a great day today. hugs and scritches from us.
 
Re: Leo 3/24 AMPS 81

Beautiful!!! Umm... Blackie will have what Leo and Gabby are having today, please! And make that a double!!! :lol: Hoping for a continuation of this beautiful surf for you both. Have a great day!
 
Re: Leo 3/24 AMPS 81

Morning Lisa ~O) ~O) ~O)

WOW on that amps! I don't think Leo knew he'd missed a shot, he just keeps in have great cycles. Well done Leo! I so know on those shooting dilemmas. Good luck. You've done really well with him.

Congrats on the race, and a big yes on that massage, That sounds wonderful. :-D :cool:

enjoy the day!
 
Re: Leo 3/24 AMPS 81

Hi Mary - I cant wait for the massage! Have a great day too! Scritches all around for all!

Hi Angela - Blackie is looking good! Hey, until recently, I was through the moon to get a blue AMPS. Thanks for wishes for a nice surf - have a good day too!

Hi Sienne - thanks ... surf dude surf!

Hi Michelle - Amazing he missed dose didn't muck things up. We'll see if he dips today. Thank you on doing good with him - it's been a chore as well you know. Whew. I promise to enjoy the massage!
 
Re: Leo 3/24 AMPS 81

Morning Lisa, I was wondering how you would be feeling today. Enjoy that hot stone massage. What is it btw! You sure deserve it. In the meantime, Leo is amazing with the no shot and his numbers yesterday.
Take care and enjoy the massage, and don't forget pick up some chocolate and treats, too, for yourself.
 
Re: Leo 3/24 AMPS 81

Hi Ann ..... ahhhh, the CHOCOLATE! I forgot the CHOCOLATE! thank you so much for helping me avert a potential disaster later this evening when I would have opened the freezer to ... NOTHING NESS! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: Leo 3/24 AMPS 81

Wow what great numbers! Way to go! Also, congrats on getting out there in that cold and finishing your race!!
 
Re: Leo 3/24 AMPS 81 +2 80 +4 63 +7.5 56

What a great surf for Leo :mrgreen: Hope you are having a great afternoon,
Kathie
 
PMPS 90

HI Kathie - he's listening to you! I had a nice day, I hope you did too!

Hi Mary - thanks on the numbers and also on the Race! I'm a tad tired and sore, that's for sure :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top