Leo 3/22 AMPS 136 +6 52 PMPS 85 +2.5 48

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Leo

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo

Yesterday's Summary
AMPS 80
+2 81
+5 67
+10 61
PMPS 70 <--- BCS
+3 127
AMPS 136

Good morning LL!

Leo has a new hobby. "Night-Night Thunders". He waits until I go up for night-night, then starts tearing around the entire downstairs like a hurricane has suddenly dropped into the middle of the house, thundering around like a herd of buffalo, running up and down the stairs and doing drive-bys on the turbo scratcher, whacking the ball as he careens from the hall into the family room. This goes on for about 10 minutes of sheer insanity. Our family room is two stories and borders our bedroom, and the sound echoes everywhere. It truly sounds like a wild caged animal has been let loose and can't find a way back outside. Sigh. @-) @-) @-)

Todays' Topic of Love and Support

So, you've seem me struggle with Leo's rapidly changing insulin needs, and my decision to BCS five of the last six nights. (BCS: Being a Big Chicken **** and Shooting Low with a dose that's less than the regular dose.) Each BCS increasing in value right up to match his "regular" AM dose. And the one night I stand my ground and shoot the 64, Leo earns a reduction with an eye-popping 38. So last night I justify my latest BCS right on the heels of my "Stand the Ground" speech about making Leo earn reductions.

And do I get support in the agony of my decisions? NNNOOOOOoooo, I find out SOME of you are making bets in the back room...

Wendy&Neko said:
Leo is looking fabulous! Every time I read his condo I think he's doing the limbo. How low can he go at PS before the bean does BCS? :lol: What a tease!

rhiannon and shadow said:
Limbo-kitty_5.gif


I like the Leo Limbo when he's in the 70's....

You guys are ROTTEN! Using my trials and tribulations for your own twisted sense of fun and enjoyment. You probably have Neko and Shadow secretly running numbers. Rotten rotten beans!

Actually, I LMFAO at that one - Wendy, you rock! I am still chucking this morning, and I'll never face a BCS decision again without thinking of you guys in the wings holding up Marje and Sienne's BOS poster.

And now, back to your regularly scheduled program.
 
Re: Leo 3/22 AMPS 136

Morning Lisa and thanks for the laughs in your condo, especially Leo's nighttime shannigans! :lol:
Beautiful numbers yesterday for Leo and bet Green Lagoon today, too!
I didn't get a chance to answer you yesterday on the wag.com. Thanks on your suggestion, and I do order Wellness and litter from them. Yes, great having deliveries right at the door! :-D The jury is still out on the Evo, so I hesitated to order a case if Mags decided she didn't like it.
Have a great day.
 
Re: Leo 3/22 AMPS 136

Morning Lisa,
YAY LEO!!!!
I chuckled all the way through your condo. What a nice way to start LL TGIF!!! I hope there's a perfect day in store for you.
Our two little boys do a version of Night-Night Thunders and i'm always amazed that such little cats can make such huge noises. How would they EVER sneak up on something to eat if they were wild?
hugs and scritches - mary and oliver
 
Re: Leo 3/22 AMPS 136

Morning Lisa ~O) ~O) ~O)

What a great condo. Made me smile and laugh, set a good tone here for me before I head on out to get Nicholas. :-D :-D :-D

I love the crazy caged wild animal. Leo - trying yes, but you so rock. His numbers have been great, even with the BCS, and BOS and the dosing, He is really looking good.

Have a great day today. I hope all goes well.
 
Re: Leo 3/22 AMPS 136

Hi guys .. I love leo and his little night time antics .. you do too, admit it .. come on .. come onnnn :-D Leo my man, how about some solid greens today? have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: Leo 3/22 AMPS 136

Nice! :-D You cracked me up today. Oh my on the zoomies. At least it is when you first go to bed and not when you are finally asleep. Leo must be feeling good and that is great news!! Have a wonderful Friday!
 
Re: Leo 3/22 AMPS 136 +3 76

+3 76 and he's BAAACK! Way to guy, fartie!

HI Angela - thanks! He's working it the juice! Have a good day!

Hi Ann - Leo cracks me up. I'm upstairs, in bed, listening to that, laughing! LOL! Glad to hear you are using Wag. Evo is doing ok here, at least a couple of the flavors, so I think I can order a case of beef. They each give it 1 paw up, so that's good for the nutrients. Too bad we aren't close - we could exchange food!

Hi Mary - LOL it's been quite a morning! It must be a cat talent ... the thunders. My dear little GA Josie was a little over 7 pounds and she was just as good as Leo! Have a great day!

Hi Michelle - Thanks for the feedback - I'm glad I could put a smile on your face before seeing the little sick boy :-( I hope he feels better. Leo's is rockin' it - the BCS didn't really slow him down too much and he got right back on track, good boy!

Hi Devon - Leo listened and popped out a nice solid green! I hope he doesn't bounce much further down from it. I know...I DO love it! He makes me laugh :-)

Hi Melissa - LOL I crack MYSELF up sometimes reading Leo's condos. I don't know where some of that stuff comes from. Leo should publish his memoirs. Have a great day!
 
Re: Leo 3/22 AMPS 136 +3 76 +6 52

Go Leo! Has he always been a stampeding herd of elephants or is it just since he's been green so much. He's the opposite of Kermit the Frogs "It's not Easy Being Green".

Leo's doing pretty great after a BCS. I wish I had your problems with dosing. :mrgreen: :lol: But I admit I am looking forward to seeing his PMPS # tonight. :cool:

Good luck on the race tomorrow.
 
Re: Leo 3/22 AMPS 136 +3 76 +6 52

Wow - where have all the colours gone from Leo's ss (anti-jinx, anti-jinx) - its looking so green :mrgreen:
Another lovely surfing day :thumbup
 
Re: Leo 3/22 AMPS 136 +3 76 +6 52

Wow Leo, you are looking good again today. Way to keep up the guessing games for mamabean. I LOVE hearing about your "Night-Night Thunders." That just means you are feeling better and have more energy. Your body is healing. Yeah!!!!

Have a great evening Lisa. And enjoy the run. Not sure how you have all that energy. Kuddos to you!

Karen
 
Re: Leo 3/22 AMPS 136 +6 52 PMPS 85

PMPS 85

NO BCS WENDY! :lol: :lol: :lol: Although perhaps I should have ... I've been feeling like crap for 2 days and am really concerned about running this race tomorrow. I tried to be as mellow as possible today but am just exhausted. I have to be up in 7.5 hours and that doesn't include 2 tests for him. I probably should have shot short so I could sleep. He's always had a bit of Night-Night Thunders but it does seem more lately. Hmmmm. I hadn't thought about it. I wish I could share my dosing problems with you... (hugs)

Hi Denise - lol! Yeah, my red and pink crayons are longer than my green ones!!! (anti-jinx) Thanks for saying!

Hi Josie - he's quite the character. DH got home a bit ago and Leo did a small performance for him too!

Hi Karoen - he's quite funny sometimes. DH laughed when I told him the name of Leo's activities. Hopefully you're right about all the energy with being green and healing! (I don't have all that energy - I have been quite dead the last couple days. I've been more active in condos today because I've been on the couch trying to conserve for the race tomorrow. :? ) But thanks for saying!
 
Re: Leo 3/22 AMPS 136 +6 52 PMPS 85

Surf that non-BCS safe for your MamaBean, Leo - she's got a big race tomorrow and needs her ZZZzzzs!
 
Re: Leo 3/22 AMPS 136 +6 52 PMPS 85

+2.5 48

Dammit, should have BCS'ed. Dammit dammit dammit. I got distracted when DH came home and had previously thought to shoot short, and I got caught up listening to him talking and I went ahead and shot what the caliper was set to. Dammit.
 
Ok...so here I am finally to burst the bubble about BCSs. :lol: :lol: :lol: They don't really affect the cycle you shoot them....it takes a while to drain the depot...especially if it is really full...so as ail by once told me, a BCS shot is more for you than the cat :lol:

I don't like them because they give you a false sense of security...like on the p.m. Cycle of 3/17. The BCS you shot the morning of 3/21 affected that night.

So...the Borg Queen (moi) says "resistance is futile". You shot a full dose EARLY on a 64 in the PM cycle of 3/20.

You got it babe!

eta: feel better!
 
HI Marje - not sure you'll wander back over here to see my response.

I know, with a full shed it can really delay seeing the effect until later of course. However (and I say this not as a challenge in any way - words on the screen can come out wrong), if I know he's heading down, a BCS can slow a bad dip, for example, the evening of the 21st...but he'll still be taking the down elevator. Now I know the BCS wasn't the only factor in that night because he jumped with possibly a food spike (he doesn't normally food spike), but I've been "pulling the punch" so to speak on and off the last couple months for (yes you said) my own sanity as well :lol: :lol: :lol: It's had some success and much better than skipping the dose IMO.

I completely agree with 3/17 ... I believe shooting a full load would have made that worse, and with those PS values, I had no choice but to BCS and slow the train. :lol:

Thanks for chiming in - it's always great to have your eyes on Leo's SS ... especially now that we are in new territory!!! And thanks again for the BOS the other night. I showed DH and he just laughed! I told him, FMDB isn't full of crazy old cat ladies with prim and proper demeanors, but a cross section of normal humanity with some of the same warped senses of humor and fun!
 
What a night! Hope the race wakes you up. I'm curious to see how Leo handles the skip with the version new Leo.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top