Leo 12/10 AMPS 453 PMPS 102 +1.5 58 +2 43 +2.5 55 +4 73

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Leo

Very Active Member
Yesterday's Condo

Yesterday's Summary
AMPS 349 <--- Cerenia
+1.5 379
+6 433
+11 327
PMPS 301
+3 389
+7 394 <--- start drive
AMPS 453 <--- end drive

Drive was good. Driveway rollercoaster got out the pee, and shortly after a nice poo. :-D We had another poo down the line, but everything in the LB, and no barf-o-ramas! Leo showed interest looking around during the beginning and end, but about 30 minutes out, he just started crying. I guess he'd had quite enough. poor guy. :cry: We got in around 7:30am and like last week, shot and promptly went to sleep together for 2 hours. It was a long weekend. I felt like I just started to catch up on my sleep and then the 3am travel alarm goes off again. Well, off to work!
 
Re: Leo 12/10 AMPS 453

Hi guys sorry about the yucky amps. Glad the car ride went fairly well. I am sure it will get better with time. Try to catch up on some sleep when you can, take care!
 
Re: Leo 12/10 AMPS 453 +3 338 +10.5 60 Huh?

Hi Michelle - thanks - we had a nap on arrival. It seems to be getting microscopically better each time!

+10.5 60 <---- huh? Fastest he's ever cleared a travel bounce! I just gave a little gravy. I have no idea where he's been.

Hmmm, what to shoot tonight?

Do I feed little bits to keep him over 50? Do I shoot on time even if I've given him some food now? Reduced dose?
 
Re: Leo 12/10 AMPS 453 +3 338 +10.5 60 Huh?

Hi Lisa, glad the drive was a good one this time. Wow with the 60, Leo, quite a big drop! What a way to get your Bean's attention!
 
Re: Leo 12/10 AMPS 453 +3 338 +10.5 60 Huh?

I'd stop feeding and see where he's at when PMPS rolls around. I'd test, just not feed unless Leo drops below 50.
 
Re: Leo 12/10 AMPS 453 +3 338 +10.5 60 Huh?

Well, he's at 55 and has gotten 2 tsp of 11% and a little spoon of gravy so far. I think he did a slide all day. I'll stop feeding him but now he'll be on a food spike. [edited to 2 tsp food. Darned keyboard layout.]
 
Re: Leo 12/10 AMPS 453 +3 338 +10.5 60/65 +11 55

Wow, that is a heck of a slide... Time to get off the slide now Leo. :smile:
 
Re: Leo 12/10 AMPS 453 +3 338 +10.5 60/65 +11 55

What a dive. It sounds like you might have an interesting evening. I hope Leo surfs safely for you. That's good you have a better trip this time.
 
Re: Leo 12/10 AMPS 453 +3 338 +10.5 60/65 +11 55/71

Hi Ann - yes, he did a good job, didn't he? I should have known when I came home and most of his breakfasts were uneaten.

Hi Kathie - yeah, little stinker. Up at 3am to drive and he wants me up again tonight. Grrrr.

Hi Sienne - thanks for the advice - I wasn't sure what he'd done before I walked in the door so I shoved a little food in. Eeesh . Well, he's up to 71 but the food is kicking in.

HI Carla - thanks - I hope he's a good boy too! The trip was better, yes. Fingers crossed this becomes more normal!
 
Re: Leo 12/10 AMPS 453 +3 338 +10 60/65 +11 55/71 +12 87 sho

+12 87

But I have him 1 tsp gravy and 1 tsp 11% over the last 90 minute to get him up from 55. I don't know what he did all day but probably a long slide. I am thinking of delaying a bit to see if he keeps going up, since I don't know how much of the 87 is from the food.
 
Re: Leo 12/10 AMPS 453 +3 338 +10 60/65 +11 55/71/87 PMPS 10

Hi Lisa - wow! no doubt that the +12 is a little food influenced. I'd wait another half hour, see whee he us at: up, down, etc.I think this is shootable numbers, but hard to know how much of it is food, hence the wait. Good luck!

It sure looks like he slid all day long. A perfect Zener slide! GO LEO!
Nice too on the travel today - so glad that there was no pukus,.
 
Re: Leo 12/10 AMPS 453 +3 338 +10 60/65 +11 55/71/87 PMPS 10

ah - just saw the pmps. looks good, he's on the way up. phew!

Surf well tonight Leo - no bouncing, 'K?
 
Re: Leo 12/10 AMPS 453 +3 338 +10 60/65 +11 55/71/87 PMPS 10

Hi Michelle - thanks! Yeah, Zener style! You read my mind, or I read your mind, or both of us are just in sync - I waited the half hour just like you were about to say! :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: Leo 12/10 AMPS 453 +3 338 +10 60/65 +11 55/71/87 PMPS 10

Leo, nice cannonball into the lagoon today. Neko is very impressed! Good to hear you had a relatively uneventful drive and the Leo is recovering so fast. Paws crossed you'll get some sleep tonight. You might need one of Mannie's 10 hour energy drinks though. ~O) ~O)
 
Re: Leo 12/10 AMPS 453 +3 338 +10 60/65 +11 55/71/87 PMPS 10

Hi Lisa :lol: :lol: :lol: AWESOME! Vulcan Mind Melt! or whatever that was called... I forget my StarTrek...
 
Re: Leo 12/10 AMPS 453 +3 338 +10 60/65 +11 55/71/87 PMPS 10

Nicely done, Leo! Zener is impressed. :mrgreen: And good job on that shootin, Lisa.
Liz
 
Re: Leo 12/10 AMPS 453 +3 338 +10 60/65 +11 55/71/87 PMPS 10

Wow...that's qutie a day Leo had there! I'm glad you had a virtually uneventful trip! It does sound like MAYBE Leo is getting used to the travel!
 
Re: Leo 12/10 AMPS 453 +10 60 PMPS 102 +1.5 58

HI Michelle - apparently he was not finished. He tanks at +1.5 if he's gonna go. Sheesh. I just made a cup of coffee .... I need a Mannie 10-hour special! :-D

Hi Amy - I have my fingers crossed on the travel! He'll probably always have to pee and poo every trip, but as long as he hits the LB, I'll be happy. My car is covered in pee pads!

Hi Liz - I've been looking at Zener's ss - boy, Leo gets going on those two-cycle cycles, but Zener is a champion at maintaining that rhythm! Whew! We'll see about the shooting, but thanks!

Hi Wendy - Tell Neko not to be so impressed - it's not a GOAL kitties, okay? :-D I just got my coffee. I'm gonna wrap this cat around a stick!
 
Re: Leo 12/10 AMPS 453 PMPS 102 +1.5 58 +2 43

I'm glad you got the +2. In retrospect, it sure looks like Leo's AMPS was a high before a break. Leo got his reduction so if you need to give him a healthy portion of HC, there's no reason not to -- especially if you're planning on sleeping tonight.
 
Re: Leo 12/10 AMPS 453 PMPS 102 +1.5 58 +2 43

Hi Sienne - you might be right - it's hard to tell with the travel, since it jacks him up. But sometimes he recovers from the travel pretty easily, so it's hard to tell if he's doing what you said. Yes, he gets his reduction this time. It's so frustrating - I can't keep him in greens without him tanking. I've been feeding him LC all the time ... should I consider a higher carb as his regular food, or for meals around +2 or +3 to even things out? He's just SO BOUNCY!
 
Re: Leo 12/10 AMPS 453 PMPS 102 +1.5 58 +2 43 +2.5 55

Congrats on the reduction! Up a bit then surf safely now little FART CAT!!

I'm sure you've heard that cats bounce until they don't. I think that was a discussion in someone else's condo today. Neko's been bouncing since February when we started - still waiting. :YMSIGH: Although I must admit I am happy to see the bounce heights SLOOOOWLY coming down. Spending more time in greens seems to help her.
 
Re: Leo 12/10 AMPS 453 PMPS 102 +1.5 58 +2 43 +2.5 55

The big issue with using food they way you're suggesting is that there's no way to predict what will happen. You can experiment to see if you get the desired results. Keep really good notes on your SS. Also, don't necessarily expect to see an immediate change. Given any change at least 1 - 2 weeks to settle in and then evaluate Leo's response.

If you're not already doing so, you can always front load the cycle. Gabby is prone to early drops so she gets all of her food in 4 separate servings from pre-shot through +3.
 
Re: Leo 12/10 AMPS 453 PMPS 102 +1.5 58 +2 43 +2.5 55 +3 69

Hi Wendy - yes, please feel free to yell at him all you want! :-D :-D :-D

Yeah, I've heard that and it's frustrating. You know of course. I've seen some spreadsheets where it's just amazing ... all the sudden the bounces just STOP. That gives me hope, otherwise by now I'd have to conclude that Leo can't go OTJ.
 
Re: Leo 12/10 AMPS 453 PMPS 102 +1.5 58 +2 43 +2.5 55 +3 69

Hi Sienne. Yeah, nothing works as planned! I learned with Leo I have to front load him too. He gets all his food in 3 meals between +0 and +3. Sometimes he eats all of it, sometimes he doesn't, but he generally chews through two meals at +0 and +1. The +3 is hit or miss if he eats it, especially if it's in the feeder. That's why I was thinking of jacking the +1 meal. Well, perhaps an experiment. Thanks for the feedback.
 
Re: Leo 12/10 AMPS 453 PMPS 102 +1.5 58 +2 43 +2.5 55 +3 69

Hi Lisa - nice to see Leo coming up. I front load too - really has helped Mannie. There are times when I have upped the carbs in Mannie's +1, +2, just to even things out. It really depends on what his numbers are at ps, and what the +1, or +2 are. Good luck. I eventually added a row on his SS to track the % carbs fed at what time for each cycle. it has proved helpful to me to know if my steering was successful or not. Sienne is right too in that you just don't know what you will get, especially with a kitty like Mannie who often does not play by the rules. Good luck! and NI NI!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top