Lynn & Rupert
Member Since 2015
Hi all, hate to disrupt the Murphy experiment thread, but I am leaving on vacation, Monday for 10 days and will have a friend staying at my house and tending Rupert. We have been practicing testing and shots and I have left lots of "sticky's" for him to refer to and of course I will be available by phone. I am nervous about leaving, but this might be my last chance to have a vacation with my mother, so it is now or maybe never.
My friend used to live here and knows Rupert well, so that helps. Rupert has been bouncing lately, but I think he is maybe getting more level now. My question is, what is a safe shootable number? I have written instructions for stalling and if he doesn't reach the right number within an hour, he will not shoot till next shot time. Also have hypo kit ready with instructions and emergency numbers. My no shot number is 200, but I was wondering if I should raise that a bit. Maybe 210? Or is 200 a good, safe number?
Normally, Rupert does not go very low, but this week he did! Just in the blues though, no greens and today he is back to yellows at nadir. So...what do y'all think? 200? 210? 220? Thanks in advance!
My friend used to live here and knows Rupert well, so that helps. Rupert has been bouncing lately, but I think he is maybe getting more level now. My question is, what is a safe shootable number? I have written instructions for stalling and if he doesn't reach the right number within an hour, he will not shoot till next shot time. Also have hypo kit ready with instructions and emergency numbers. My no shot number is 200, but I was wondering if I should raise that a bit. Maybe 210? Or is 200 a good, safe number?
Normally, Rupert does not go very low, but this week he did! Just in the blues though, no greens and today he is back to yellows at nadir. So...what do y'all think? 200? 210? 220? Thanks in advance!


! My friend is pretty cool and calm, so I think he will do fine. He lived with me for awhile and I think Rupert liked him better than me! He would always jump up by him for belly rubs, I would try and Rupert was like "pfft". I was like "I rescued you and raised you from a kitten and this is the thanks I get? 
