Late cycle nadir, low pmps??? what is going on?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nolan'sMom

Member Since 2014
Hi all, I have been trying for a while now to get my kitty Nolan regulated, but we have been having a hard time as you can see by looking at his SS. Lately he has been having his low BG numbers very late in his cycle, and I have been having to wait to give him his PM shot. Also his numbers really havent been very consistent. Can anyone take a look and give some input on what might be going on? Thanks
 
He is getting great numbers! I would lower the dose a smudge and see if you get consistent, more shootable preshots.I think the higher amps is probably a bounce from the cycle before. I'd think about 1.5 on those pinks and maybe 1.25 on the preshots closer to 200 and see if he settles in to more consistent numbers. The insulin is definitely working well; now you just need to figure out what dose he needs to get that smile curve and have two shootable preshots.

Tonight I don't know if stalling will get you a shootable number; you may have to skip. Usually a longer than normal cycle with ProZinc means too much insulin.
 
OKay Sue, thanks a bunch! That is definitely reassuring. I've been feeling so frustrated with the up and downs of his numbers, and the red preshot numbers (something that we definitely were not used to) I do hope those were just from a bounce. I'll try going lower with the dose. I'm just confused because when I had him at 2 units before it seemed like he was not getting many low numbers, that is why I went up to 2.2, but then when I got a few of those scary low numbers I bumped him back down to 2.00. I wasnt sure if the recent wonky numbers might be the result of us getting near the end of this bottle of insulin?-I bought a new bottle and gave him his first dose from it today. I will see how he is doing today, and see about reducing his shot tonight.
 
How are things going with you and Nolan? Did the dose adjustment or the new insulin bottle work?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top