Please don't start at 2.27 u or even 2u. You only have one glucose reading from the vet. That is NOT enough information to go buy, especially because BG levels can be severely elevated by stress at the vet... and by dry food. As soon as Ninja gets home and in her home setting, her BG could drop up to 150 points and removing dry food will make her drop even more. So going by that 400+ reading is extremely unsafe. Vets dosing cats based on their numbers in the office has killed them. It is SO SAD that they don't know any better.
Here is a thread I had to bear witness to where a kitty passed away because an ignorant vet increased her cat's dose up to a lethal 5u based on tests done in the office with no home testing done.
Some cats can go into regulation just on the diet change alone. Ninja might even be one of them... you don't know yet, because you have no more info on her BG.
There is a reason that we recommend 0.5u and 1u as starting doses... while your cat might eventually need a dose like 2u, once the insulin is in your cat you can't get it out, and hypo can kill VERY fast. My 13lb cat is regulated on .25 to .4u of insulin and if I gave him 2u I would probably send him severely hypo or kill him. ECID and going by weight is not always reliable which is why the UP TO DATE TR starting dose by weight is so conservative
Cats don't always show symptoms of hypo until they are full blown out cold or seizing, and home testing is really the only way to know if your cat is headed downhill. Since you're just starting out, what happens if you can't successfully test Ninja? What happens if she begins acting strange? How will you know? Can you afford to rush her to the ER and pay for intensive care if she goes hypo? And even if you catch a hypo situation early, sometimes the cat cannot recover, or not at least without permanent brain or eye injury.
You can always increase the insulin as you go. Having higher numbers for a few days is FAR better than being severely hypo for just a minute. This is a marathon, not a race, and rushing and cutting corners will only set you back farther than had you followed TR/the advice given. It's a lot of risk for no benefit. Please consider that.