carolynandlatte
Very Active Member
Bit of a cross post from inside my lantus condo...gets busy over there sometimes, so I thought I would throw it out to the general public. :smile:
I opted to skip latte's dose this morning after a preshot of 108. I stalled and 30min later it went down to 59...took a while to get it back up just over 100 and I had to go to work...blah, blah, blah.
Anyway, she is of course high tonight (341). I am okay with a bed check, but wondering if there is a reason I should do any other checks tonight. Im assuming the insulin will give her little to no action tonight because of the shed depletion. Is that correct? She 'typically' runs higher at night because of pred, but can often drop mid cycle and beyond once it wears off. The only other thing I can think of is if any of her high number is related to a bounce and wears off.
I guess I would just like to give her a break, unless there is valuable data to be obtained OR the potential for action to happen unexpectedly.
any thoughts?
I opted to skip latte's dose this morning after a preshot of 108. I stalled and 30min later it went down to 59...took a while to get it back up just over 100 and I had to go to work...blah, blah, blah.
Anyway, she is of course high tonight (341). I am okay with a bed check, but wondering if there is a reason I should do any other checks tonight. Im assuming the insulin will give her little to no action tonight because of the shed depletion. Is that correct? She 'typically' runs higher at night because of pred, but can often drop mid cycle and beyond once it wears off. The only other thing I can think of is if any of her high number is related to a bounce and wears off.
I guess I would just like to give her a break, unless there is valuable data to be obtained OR the potential for action to happen unexpectedly.
any thoughts?