Lantus regulating a cat/ BG numbers are High after a month on insulin

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anastasia

Member Since 2016
Hi My cat Daisy was diagnosed about 2 months ago now and she has been on Insulin Lantus for last 1.5 month it seems like there is NO change or min change her BG is 300s she still pees and drinks a lot and she is on 5 units now, it was raised slowly over a month. What to do? Is it normal?
 
What does your vet say?
A flat cure like you are getting can mean that you are giving too much insulin. However, I am hesitant to try a reduced dose since there was ketones in the urine when you started at two units.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top