Anastasia
Member Since 2016
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/173mOpK9dfKUzZRSBqYMQF6ZXE7wlcB5_RKwgBnQ1XDM/pubhtml
Hello. Need help and advice on Insulin dosage and regulation protocol. Daisy the cat just started Lantus (Glargine) on Thursday June 1. She is fed wet food only Fancy Feast Classic in last 2 months. Kidneys are enlarge, possible underline kidney deases, cat is young 3-5 years old. BG levels 320-500 (based on human meter). Keytones at 5 trace. Insulin started at 2 units/twice per day for 3 days - dose increased to 3 units/twice per day. Any thoughts? Suggestions?
Spread sheet via link to take a look at
Hello. Need help and advice on Insulin dosage and regulation protocol. Daisy the cat just started Lantus (Glargine) on Thursday June 1. She is fed wet food only Fancy Feast Classic in last 2 months. Kidneys are enlarge, possible underline kidney deases, cat is young 3-5 years old. BG levels 320-500 (based on human meter). Keytones at 5 trace. Insulin started at 2 units/twice per day for 3 days - dose increased to 3 units/twice per day. Any thoughts? Suggestions?
Spread sheet via link to take a look at