Lantus dosing advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

Yvonne & Freddie

Member Since 2014
3-10 Freddie BG AMPS 332 +3 188
I increased Freddie's insulin this am per vet to 2 units up from 1.5 units.

How much should I be testing him today. If it comes down to 188 at 3 hours will it keep coming down with the time change it was given 1/2 hour earlier because of time change.

Also could someone read the post I wrote earlier that Maybe no one has read.. Thank you ..
I just can not get the hang of posting and I just do not know computers...I have not figured out to set up a profile on Freddie or a SS. Just to much to know and am stressed to the max that FRED has been so sick.

Yvonne
 
We really need you to post numbers in our grid spreadsheet which color codes them based on the range and lets us see quickly if there are unusual patterns.

The instructions are here.

Until then, please post the test values as
AMPS (morning pre-shot) - test value - always test before you shoot
+5 - any test value 5 hours after a shot
+7 - any test value 7 hours after a shot
PMPS (evening pre-shot) - test value
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top