Kuro
Member
Hi FDMB - Kuro is having her first hypo today. We're not sure why; she's been doing great on her current dose of 0.25u with some nice longer cycles this week. We have been working with a friend to get them up to speed on testing and dosing while we're away next weekend, so you'll see some elevated numbers from this past week.
I tested Kuro this morning for her PMPS at 133, and at her usual +3/+4 she was at 45. I checked every 15 min for the next three tests and she started to rise, but at her next test (her usual lunch time) she dropped back down to 65. She gets a small snack with every test, and for those first scary numbers I broke out the high carb dry food. And hour later she was back up in safe numbers, which is a relief. She isn't showing any major concerning behavior signs except being a bit subdued and sleepy. The only other sign was a small hairball/vomit very early in the morning, and I gave her a teeny snack afterwards to get her through the rest of the night. Today she's thrilled about the extra snacks. Right now she's cozy on my lap for her afternoon snooze, and I'm planning on continuing to test every hour until PMPS if possible.
My big question is about her evening dose. I'm already planning on reducing her dose down to 0.1u, but should we consider skipping depending on how her numbers look?
I tested Kuro this morning for her PMPS at 133, and at her usual +3/+4 she was at 45. I checked every 15 min for the next three tests and she started to rise, but at her next test (her usual lunch time) she dropped back down to 65. She gets a small snack with every test, and for those first scary numbers I broke out the high carb dry food. And hour later she was back up in safe numbers, which is a relief. She isn't showing any major concerning behavior signs except being a bit subdued and sleepy. The only other sign was a small hairball/vomit very early in the morning, and I gave her a teeny snack afterwards to get her through the rest of the night. Today she's thrilled about the extra snacks. Right now she's cozy on my lap for her afternoon snooze, and I'm planning on continuing to test every hour until PMPS if possible.
My big question is about her evening dose. I'm already planning on reducing her dose down to 0.1u, but should we consider skipping depending on how her numbers look?