Kuro AMPS 182, +7 110, +10 137, PMPS 118 +2 130 +4 89 (AT3)

Kuro

Member Since 2024
7/13

We've stuck with Kuro's new dose of 0.5u for the past three days and instead of seeing more green it looks like she's moved back up into the blues. We could just be missing her daily nadirs, but it does seem like there might be a mini bounce happening. Not quite as smooth as we'd hoped. She's also vomited overnight three times over the past five days (mostly hairballs), so we're wondering what we should do next with the TR protocol.

  • Should we stay the course with 0.5 through the end of the week?
  • Would putting out a small late night snack be a good idea? (She currently gets some food for her PM checks before bedtime)
It's also been quite warm here in WA for the past 10 days and she might be slightly dehydrated. We add some water to her food just in case, but she's not hounding the water fountain like she used to. Her LB is normal and no ketones as far as we can tell.
 
You saw green yesterday. So hold .50 for at least 10 cycles per TR guidelines.
When does she get her last snack during the day? You might want to do the same at night.
 
Typically we give her a snack at +3 or +4 (about 9 or 10pm PST) before bedtime, but it might not be a bad idea to also include another small snack even later.
 
Back
Top