KT says THANK YOU ALL! Dental DONE! HOME!!! Update!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
KT wanted me to send a HUGE THANK YOU for the donations to his dental fund AND all the thoughts, vines and prayers for his dental tomorrow. We truly appreciate it more than you'll ever know. This has needed done for months but now it's affecting his health and ability to eat. Since we started the ab's last week, he's already feeling better so infection is better.


BIG HUGE HUG TO ALL!
 
Re: KT says THANK YOU ALL! Dental tomorrow!!!
 

Attachments

  • dentist cat.jpeg
    dentist cat.jpeg
    34.3 KB · Views: 1,910
Re: KT says THANK YOU ALL! Dental tomorrow!!!

yeah!! :smile: KT will feel so much better, Lucky has no teeth because of a gum disease, and to many steroid shots I so worry about my Kalohe now. good Luck and healing vines for a great dentist day!!!
 
Re: KT says THANK YOU ALL! Dental tomorrow!!!

Sending good dental vines to KT - hope everything goes smoothly!! :thumbup
 
Re: KT says THANK YOU ALL! Dental tomorrow!!!

Lots of prayers for a good dental tomorrow for KT!

I really hope KT appy will improve after this
 
Re: KT says THANK YOU ALL! Dental tomorrow!!!

Sending perfect dental vines to KT today.
 
Re: KT says THANK YOU ALL! Dental tomorrow!!!

Good luck tomorrow and sending perfect dental vines to KT and :YMHUG: to you!
 
Re: KT says THANK YOU ALL! Dental tomorrow!!!

KT told me over and over he was DONE with this traveling stuff but Mama doesn't listen...so he told me LOUDER and LOUDER all the miles from home to vet this morning. We were there when they opened so we would be first in line and get this OVER WITH!

THANK YOU ALL for all the vines, thoughts and prayers - we need them all today! I don't think I slept a whole hour last night...
 
Re: KT says THANK YOU ALL! Dental TODAY!!! DONE!!!

HALP!! Sumbode HALP! Dey TOOK dem! Dey stealded my toofies! Dey tol mi MamaBean dat all was gud but dey did haf tu taks sum. Dey said all came out gud, no prying or breakin'. Call da policz plz! Dey iz KEEPIN' dem! I don' evn get tu hav da toofie fairy visit! I iz jus gonna lay here fur a while - K?

I pick him up about 3pm - all his bloodwork was great too!
 
Re: KT says THANK YOU ALL! Dental TODAY!!! DONE!!!

It's done yeah,KT will get use to gumming Lucky could even eat dry food with no teeth...Good job KT



219672ed-ccb0-4a83-aa3b-b212a827601e_zpsb894d3a9.jpg
 
Re: KT says THANK YOU ALL! Dental TODAY!!! DONE!!!

LOL! KT you be a good kitty and brush your teef every day, ok? Glad it went well - home soon!
cat3.jpg
 
Re: KT says THANK YOU ALL! Dental TODAY!!! DONE!!!

So glad all went well. I hope KT feels better real soon. ((((healing vines KT))))

Have a good day, Lyresa!
 
Re: KT says THANK YOU ALL! Dental TODAY!!! DONE!!!

So glad it is all over and it went well! Soon KT will be home, safe and sound!! Good bloodwork too - yippee!!
 
Re: KT says THANK YOU ALL! Dental TODAY!!! DONE!!!

Hooray for a good dental and good bloodwork. Heal up fast, little guy!
 
Re: KT says THANK YOU ALL! Dental TODAY!!! DONE!!!

:-D :-D :-D :-D :-D Yay! All went well! KT will feel so much better soon! Great news on the blood work too.
KT! They took your toofies??!!! confused_cat confused_cat Oohhhhh Noooooooooo! Don't worry, KTSS is on the way. We gets the vetty smell off you and then dinner! All nice soft stuff! -- Tess
 
Re: KT says THANK YOU ALL! Dental TODAY!!! DONE!!!

HOORAY! :RAHCAT Glad it's all done and was smooth like buttah. And a hip hip on the good bloodwork too. Paws crossed recovery goes smoothly and KT is back to loving fuds in no time.
 
Re: KT says THANK YOU ALL! Dental TODAY!!! DONE!!!

YAY!!! All went well :thumbup Now time to settle down, take a deep breath and recover :YMHUG:
 
Re: KT says THANK YOU ALL! Dental TODAY!!! DONE! HOME!!!

I'm glad everything went well with KT's dental. Sending prayers for a quick recovery.
 
Re: KT says THANK YOU ALL! Dental TODAY!!! DONE! HOME!!!

THANK YOU ALL for the vines, thoughts AND congrats that it's done!!!! We got home about 3 hours ago but just now getting to update everywhere! Everything went GREAT altho' he did lose 11 teeth total, 2 of those molars. All canines intact but all else is gone on one side, only 2 besides canines . All came out easily, lots were abcessed, 2 with resorptive lesions. He was given ozone treatments for help healing also. His labs were really good - only thing low was potassium by .10. That's due to diarrhea from ab's so that's not a concern. Glucose was thru the roof at 398 but that was expected...not shot and major stress. His Globulin was .02 high but related,, whatever BASO is (can't remember) has to do with inflammation, was .16 high. He wanted to EAT when he got home! He's on a mild painkiller, I opted not to do tramadol because of the eating issues we've had. If needed, we'll do something else but vet really thought he'd be OK with this.

BIG HUGS!!!! THANK YOU ALL AGAIN!!! DANCE WITH US!!!
 
He's laying here feeling like he went to the dentist today...and saying THANK YOU again.

Baby food is the only thing I forgot to get at the store Monday. I put a can of FFeast LC in my baby blender - he licked thru every bit of THAT. He wanted food again a short time ago, I pureed another can, this time he licked up about half a can.

Something else NEAT is happening too. This morning his AMPS was like 242...no shot for 10 hours. Test at vet was 398. When we got back here, still no insulin, he was at 247. I called vet to see if they'd given him R or something but no...THEN PMPS TEST. He handed me a 217! I didn't shoot, I gotta see where this takes us!!!

HUGS!!!!
 
Hi Lyresa. So glad KT is home and all went well. Sure was surprised to rad that he wanted to eat considering all of the teeth he left behind.

Have a great night.
 
Lyresa

Great news! I hope he recovers quickly.

Anesthesia will typically lower the BG. That's why we are cautious about skipping before the procedure.

Woo Hoo KT!
 
Oh, nice after dental report!!! I hope KT continues to heal and feel better. Hummmmm......nice on the numbers! I hope the dental is the beginning of another awesome journey! But if not.....at least you know he is healthier!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top