kse
Very Active Member
Good Morning from Diabetic Alley!
Here is a quick update on the gang!
Kitty (tid)--Crazy day yesterday! I got a +5 on her AM cycle and caught a 93! That is really GOOD for Kitty-- I recall very few green numbers in the last year. Since she has had some crazy high preshot numbers (582 last week)- the test convinced me that she was going lower than I had thought mid cycle--so, I tested some last night. She was 229 at her Mid preshot-- I shot 3 units. I tested at +4 and she was 379 :shock: Her PMPS was 278--looks inverse to me! I shot the 3 units again last night. This morning her amps was 307. I am starting to wonder if she needs a little lower dose. So, YES St Sue, I am going to get a curve or two in the next couple of days and see if I can get a better picture! She is on a Crazy shot schedule-- 9 am, 5 pm and 1 am--- so getting midcycle tests is not easy on the am and pm cycles!
Chewy-- His SS is up to date--except this morning's 308 AMPS! Chewy is doing Great. I am not seeing much drop in his cycles. I increased his dose from 1.1 to 1.25 units this morning. I really think he needs at least 2 units, but I don't want to get impatient and miss his dose! I have learned that slow and steady is Best!
Chewy is a Happy Boy!
Sally (dog)-- CRAZY! I am lost with this. Sally went to the vet last week and curved beautifully on 9 units of N. BUT, the curve was nothing like I had seen at home. The vet tested on both my meter and the hers. I was shocked at how good the curve was. Since she came home, I have increased her dose to 10 units and she is flat again. I am playing with her diet to see if I can change anything. The only difference I know of in the vet curve and mine-- the vet only fed 1/2 the food that I feed. So, this morning I fed only 1/2 and shot the 10 units. Maybe this will reveal something! I am totally stumped and furstrated with Sally!
So, that is the world from Diabetic Alley!
Wishing Everyone a Great Day.......
Here is a quick update on the gang!
Kitty (tid)--Crazy day yesterday! I got a +5 on her AM cycle and caught a 93! That is really GOOD for Kitty-- I recall very few green numbers in the last year. Since she has had some crazy high preshot numbers (582 last week)- the test convinced me that she was going lower than I had thought mid cycle--so, I tested some last night. She was 229 at her Mid preshot-- I shot 3 units. I tested at +4 and she was 379 :shock: Her PMPS was 278--looks inverse to me! I shot the 3 units again last night. This morning her amps was 307. I am starting to wonder if she needs a little lower dose. So, YES St Sue, I am going to get a curve or two in the next couple of days and see if I can get a better picture! She is on a Crazy shot schedule-- 9 am, 5 pm and 1 am--- so getting midcycle tests is not easy on the am and pm cycles!
Chewy-- His SS is up to date--except this morning's 308 AMPS! Chewy is doing Great. I am not seeing much drop in his cycles. I increased his dose from 1.1 to 1.25 units this morning. I really think he needs at least 2 units, but I don't want to get impatient and miss his dose! I have learned that slow and steady is Best!
Chewy is a Happy Boy!
Sally (dog)-- CRAZY! I am lost with this. Sally went to the vet last week and curved beautifully on 9 units of N. BUT, the curve was nothing like I had seen at home. The vet tested on both my meter and the hers. I was shocked at how good the curve was. Since she came home, I have increased her dose to 10 units and she is flat again. I am playing with her diet to see if I can change anything. The only difference I know of in the vet curve and mine-- the vet only fed 1/2 the food that I feed. So, this morning I fed only 1/2 and shot the 10 units. Maybe this will reveal something! I am totally stumped and furstrated with Sally!
So, that is the world from Diabetic Alley!
Wishing Everyone a Great Day.......