kse
Very Active Member
Good Morning!
Kitty did it--her amps this morning was 374! I knew she would throw a wonky numbers sooner rather than later. Who knows why? Bounce, poor absortion, who knows? I shot 3.5 units. I can live with these wonky numbers, I just don't want them to become the norm.
A quick Sally (dog) update--- The vet wanted me to increase Sally's insulin (N) from 9 units to 11 units after her vet visit on Monday. But, her numbers were dropping daily-- due to changing her diet to a more diabetic friendly food. I was apprehensive to increase her dose by 2 units until I totally transitioned the food. Now that her food has been completely changed, her numbers have stopped dropping and have even been higher the last two cycles. So, today, I increased from 9 to 10 units. She is scheduled for a curve Monday on the 11 units, that I am not giving!!! So, I am going to cancel the appointment and stick with the 10 units for a few days and see what type of numbers I get. She is feeling better and is playful-- my focus now is on getting her diabetes under better control! Sound familiar?! Wish me luck!
Wishing everyone a Great Day from Kittyville......
Kitty did it--her amps this morning was 374! I knew she would throw a wonky numbers sooner rather than later. Who knows why? Bounce, poor absortion, who knows? I shot 3.5 units. I can live with these wonky numbers, I just don't want them to become the norm.
A quick Sally (dog) update--- The vet wanted me to increase Sally's insulin (N) from 9 units to 11 units after her vet visit on Monday. But, her numbers were dropping daily-- due to changing her diet to a more diabetic friendly food. I was apprehensive to increase her dose by 2 units until I totally transitioned the food. Now that her food has been completely changed, her numbers have stopped dropping and have even been higher the last two cycles. So, today, I increased from 9 to 10 units. She is scheduled for a curve Monday on the 11 units, that I am not giving!!! So, I am going to cancel the appointment and stick with the 10 units for a few days and see what type of numbers I get. She is feeling better and is playful-- my focus now is on getting her diabetes under better control! Sound familiar?! Wish me luck!
Wishing everyone a Great Day from Kittyville......