Kitty (tid) and Chewy 3/4.....

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Member Since 2011
Good Morning!

Kitty (tid) Midshot PS 211 shot 3.2....this morning AMPS 460...I am assuming a BIG bounce! I stuck with the 3.2 this morning.

Chewy AMPS 285 shot 1.5 .... As a whole I am pleased with Chewy's numbers, but I have not caught a green number in a week. Admittedly, I am not doing any curves--just spot checks--but, I am thinking about increasing just a tad to see if I can drive his numbers down a little. I don't want to get Greedy and create a lot of bouncing! After dancing with Kitty for a year....I can live with Chewy's numbers and be Happy!

Chewy is hanging out with the other cats. It is going well, except when I put my breakfast plate down this morning and he grabbed my sausage! :shock: Glad he didn't get the waffle covered in syrup!

It is cold and dreary in the alley....so, we are building a fire and preparing for a restful Sunday!

Wishing everyone a Great Day from Diabetic Alley (aka Kittyville!)
 
I just love Kitty/Chewy/Sally condos - Chewy and KT would have a race for that sausage. KT LOVES sausage and BBQ - when I bake BBQ chicken, he stands at the stove most of the time it's cooking. Every once in a while, I'll hear a soft 'meow' like "ain't it done YET?"

HUGS!
 
Glad all is well in the Alley. Funny you have a sausage stealer. The only thing our guys have ever “stolen” was olives. They beg for meat but don’t steal any. Odd I know.
 
Shakes loves to steal my peas!
dont know what that is about
but doesnt anymore!

wonderful that Chewy is hangin with the crowd!
I am glad they get along well
maybe he has found his forever home :mrgreen:
 
Funny! So glad to hear he is getting along with all the other kitties. How many do you have?
 
Well, I normally just tell everyone that I have too (they think I mean 2) but, really I mean---- "TOO MANY!"

But, I have 4 in my house and 2 that live outside---- Confined area-- heated and air coditioned house and an outside run...long story........... ohmygod_smile

Chewy is liking this "new" life. I just washed the sheets and he sat so nicely on the floor by the bed and watched and then when I got the last corner tucked in.....he jumped in the middle of the bed!

You know, I often feel sorry for cats whose owners abandom them. I think that the cat must miss the owners, in some way. BUT, honestly, Chewy acts like I have been his Mom forever--he is following me around the house..."talking" to me...sitting at the back door waiting for me when I go outside. It just makes you wonder ---I am pretty certain that he isn't missing his old home!
 
Glad to hear things are going well in Kittyville and Chewy is fitting in at his new home! :-D

Enjoy your fire - too warm here for that - 52 degrees and sunny!
 
Another great update from the Alley.

Why would Chewy miss a family that threw him away? Especially since he landed in Kittyville.
 
No rhyme or reason! So, this morning Cool Kitty's amps was 460 (had to be a bounce)....I just tested for her midshot and she is 168. Tick, tock, tick, tock.......we wait. Why does this always happen before I have to go back to work? She has had all weekend to throw some crazy numbers, but no....she waits until late Sunday, so I can get up in the middle of the night to shoot her pmps! I was liking the 8am, 4pm and midnight shot times.....who knows what they will be now!

The things we do for Love! ;-)
 
Clearly she thinks you're getting too much sleep if you don't get up to give her a shot in the middle of the night! After all, it's her "quality time" w/ Mom!!!

That's why I'm staying away until it's time for a shot... don't want to jump the gun on it, although the funky schedule might be better for me this week - although it would also be good to be able to function at those night meetings when I need to! :-D
 
Kitty (tid) one hour late after the 168...midshot preshot 211-- shot 3 units


Chewy PMPS 302 (started to test again!) shot 1.5 units

All in all a good day for Cool Kitty and Chewy!
 
kse said:
Why does this always happen before I have to go back to work? She has had all weekend to throw some crazy numbers, but no....she waits until late Sunday

This is soooo true! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top