Kitty (tid) and Chewy 3/1...

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Very Active Member
Good Morning from the Alley!

Things are looking Good this Morning--

Kitty AMPS 217 shot 3.1 units

Chewy AMPS 328 Shot 1.5

Today is a kind of neat day at my office! We are having a luncheon to raise money for Juvenile Diabetes Research--well, you can imagine that the subject and cause triggered my interest. So, I agreed to sponsor the luncheon--(hot dogs, not really diabetic friendly!!!) BUT, I only agreed to do it under one condition.......that the "Alley Cats Can make an Appearance!!!" So, Kitty and Chewy will be joining me for the event-- TRUST me, the entire office feels like they already know both of them, but today they will have an official meet and greet with the diabetic cats! I thought it was a good opportunity to give feline diabetes some exposure! I hope the Health Department doesn't show up!!! :lol: Oh well!


Wishing Everyone a Great Day from Diabetic Alley (aka Kittyville)......
 
Sue, I must say....I love my Job, my co-workers, and my Company! I am very fortunate!
 
That's AWESOME Kim! I actually thought about bringing Grayson to work today, I can see him sitting on the window sill, wagging at everyone coming to the employee door below! Don't know that the health dept would have an issue, but some allergic co-workers might (or maybe a boss?)! But it sure would save me from running home every few to check on him.
 
What a cool day! Bring your kitties to work day.

Make sure you yell it loud & clear to the co workers who have cats how important diet is, just like in human diabetes.

To the Health Department....what cats? Aaawwcheeeww! :lol:

Have a fun day!
 
Hoping the kids had a fun time at work! Maybe it will help put the face on the names for your coworkers, and help them understand why Kitty gets to go on business trips and to nice restaurants!

When Murphy (my former dog) used to walk in the survivor lap 3 years in a row at Relay for Life (cancer walk), it brought about an awareness of pets with cancer - not to mention those used for research on the same disease in humans. Then we started doing Bark for Life (specifically a dog event) in conjunction with Relay it was amazing how many other people had been through some level of cancer/treatments for their pups.

Having Kitty and Chewy at a diabetes awareness event is a GREAT idea! Most people don't think about animals w/ the same issues as people - but think how much we learn from each other! Now, if the manufacturers would just make needles designed for children [and cats, of course!] ... :-D
 
Things are looking Good in the Alley....

Kitty (tid) midshot PS 214 shot 3.1 units

Chewy PMPS 307 shot 1.5 units

And, Sally (dog)...I have to throw this in! I increased Sally's dose to 12 units for 2 cycles this week, but decreased back to 11 units after 2 preshots were in the 100s. I am not sure I should have reduced, but I was scared! Well, today FINALLY Sally had a nice curve--- she was 257 at preshot and +6 was 155! Maybe, after a month Sally is finally settling into the dose.

Kitty and Chewy were the Stars of the luncheon today! Everyone said....."They don't look like they have diabetes?! :shock: What does diabetes look like?! Kitty growled at a few of them....the same ones I would growl at given the chance! :lol: Chewy just looked around and sneezed! But, he did great. It was a Fun day and a great cause.
 
Wish I could've seen them! What a hoot!

I can't imagine Kitty growling at anyone!!! She's SOOOOOO sweet! What a fun event!

How were they presented? Did you say anything about them, or did they just sit quietly on your desk?

Hmmm... what DOES diabetes look like? Interesting. From the avatars on this forum, it pretty much looks like everyone!
 
I love the Alley crew. What a fun filled day you had.
Happy to see Sally is starting to do better. You must have the magic touch. :-D
 
kse said:
Kitty growled at a few of them....the same ones I would growl at given the chance! :lol: Chewy just looked around and sneezed! But, he did great. It was a Fun day and a great cause.


:lol: Sounds like a fun day & good education about pet diabetes! Did you leave them in a crate? My cats would act awful if I took them somewhere & if I let them loose I would probably never find them again!
 
No Crates for the kitties!

Wow, I just tested Sally and her PMPS is 157 :o -- I guess I need to head back to the doggie diabetes board and get some help. This makes no sense, nothing has changed and she is dropping like crazy this week.
 
So glad to see Chewy and Kitty doing so good. Sorry to hear about Sally. Sounds like dogs are a lot different.

Hope you can get some help with Sally.

Hoping for continued good numbers in CHewy and Kitty. So is CHewy staying for awhile longer? Or is he staying with you forever? LOL
 
Lori....Chewy's transport has been delayed! :mrgreen: I am not sure exactly what that means....but!
 
kse said:
Lori....Chewy's transport has been delayed! :mrgreen: I am not sure exactly what that means....but!

:lol: I told you what it meant.....it means you're not ready to really admit it yet! :lol:
 
Bought a big bag of birdseed tonight... needed more time than between ear pricks to select Chewy's new bird feeder, so that will be in the next day or so! :lol: Admit it Kim - he's yours!
dancing_cat - and he's darn happy about it too!

Seriously, WHO could possibly resist that handsome fellow with the lions mane and big fluffy tail!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top