Kitty (tid) and Chewy 2/29.....

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Member Since 2011
Good Morning from the Alley!

Kitty AMPS (Wow) 413 shot 3.5 -- I can only imagine that this is a bounce off of a low number last night! It is not uncommon for her to "throw" me a crazy high number every few days/weeks! She is in charge and keeping me on my toes- and doing a good job of it! Hopefully, by midshot she will be back down in the 200s.

Chewy AMPS 283-- shot s1.5-- Last night Chewy dropped from mid 300s to 116 by +3! He was VERY hungry, so I fed him a can of FF. The drop was really quick and steep, by my standards. But, he doesn't appear to be bouncing off of the lower numbers. He was hungry this morning also-- he ate 2 cans of FF, instead of his normal one. He is a wonderful Cat!

Quick note on Sally (dog)-- I finally increased her to 12 Units of N today. Her numbers are running too high! I am expecting that the 12 units is not enough either, but I will monitor and see what happens. She does seem to feel good-- so the "Whole Dog Report" is Okay!!!

Wishing Everyone a Great Day from Diabetic Alley (aka Kittyville).....
 
Kitty is keeping you on your toes,
she doesnt want you to get too used to Chewy's good numbers!
And I will tell you that boy is so handsome!

Sorry that Sally's numbers arent coming down yet
I will keep everything crossed for her!
 
They are keeping me on my toes....here is a round up of the PM numbers! How quickly things change!

Kitty 221 shot 3.2 units
Chewy 343 shot 1.5 units
Sally (dog) drumroll please.......197!!! I was scared! I reduced back to 11 Units of N! :-D


I was figuring this up today.....
$1.00 per strip to test
$7.00 a day to test
Catching low numbers and keeping them safe.....Priceless!

Chewy is handsome...isn't He! ;-)
 
kse said:
I was figuring this up today.....
$1.00 per strip to test
$7.00 a day to test
Catching low numbers and keeping them safe.....Priceless!

Chewy is handsome...isn't He! ;-)

You need to switch to the Relion...the strips are so much cheaper!

Oh yes, Chewy is a handsome boy! :lol:

Wow, Sally gets a lot of insulin! I hope it's cheaper than Pro Zinc!
 
Yes, Barbara...I need to switch to something! But, I really like my Accu Chek.....maybe my gang can be the poster "pets" for them next year!

Sally's insulin is CHEAP! You can buy a Walmart house brand Humulin N without a perscription...$25 a bottle!

He is handsome! :mrgreen: Go away Barb...I don't need any encourgement! :lol:
 
I think Chewy qualifies as .... what's one more?? He is darling and if he has your heart, what else is there?? What a lucky boy to go from a home where he is not wanted or loved, to one that he totally is! Whatever you do Kim, you're doing a great job!!

Nancy and Payne ....
 
nancy and payne said:
I think Chewy qualifies as .... what's one more?? .

That's why we have the day job, isn't it??? And yes, that's how I ended up with a house full! :lol: Welcome home Chewy! What kind of birdies do you like to watch??? Tee Hee!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top