kse
Very Active Member
Good Morning from the Alley!
Kitty AMPS (Wow) 413 shot 3.5 -- I can only imagine that this is a bounce off of a low number last night! It is not uncommon for her to "throw" me a crazy high number every few days/weeks! She is in charge and keeping me on my toes- and doing a good job of it! Hopefully, by midshot she will be back down in the 200s.
Chewy AMPS 283-- shot s1.5-- Last night Chewy dropped from mid 300s to 116 by +3! He was VERY hungry, so I fed him a can of FF. The drop was really quick and steep, by my standards. But, he doesn't appear to be bouncing off of the lower numbers. He was hungry this morning also-- he ate 2 cans of FF, instead of his normal one. He is a wonderful Cat!
Quick note on Sally (dog)-- I finally increased her to 12 Units of N today. Her numbers are running too high! I am expecting that the 12 units is not enough either, but I will monitor and see what happens. She does seem to feel good-- so the "Whole Dog Report" is Okay!!!
Wishing Everyone a Great Day from Diabetic Alley (aka Kittyville).....
Kitty AMPS (Wow) 413 shot 3.5 -- I can only imagine that this is a bounce off of a low number last night! It is not uncommon for her to "throw" me a crazy high number every few days/weeks! She is in charge and keeping me on my toes- and doing a good job of it! Hopefully, by midshot she will be back down in the 200s.
Chewy AMPS 283-- shot s1.5-- Last night Chewy dropped from mid 300s to 116 by +3! He was VERY hungry, so I fed him a can of FF. The drop was really quick and steep, by my standards. But, he doesn't appear to be bouncing off of the lower numbers. He was hungry this morning also-- he ate 2 cans of FF, instead of his normal one. He is a wonderful Cat!
Quick note on Sally (dog)-- I finally increased her to 12 Units of N today. Her numbers are running too high! I am expecting that the 12 units is not enough either, but I will monitor and see what happens. She does seem to feel good-- so the "Whole Dog Report" is Okay!!!
Wishing Everyone a Great Day from Diabetic Alley (aka Kittyville).....