kse
Very Active Member
Good Morning!
What would life be without challenges?!
So, today from Diabetic Alley, we have Kitty with an AMPS (tid) of 132...tick, tock, tick, tock.....we wait! I do not shoot under 200-- so, I fed the hungry pig a spoonful of FF and will test her in a couple of hours-- I need to go to my office, so she must wait 2 hours! I am sure glad that I plan NOTHING around her dosing schedule. This most likely will have me getting up all hours of the night-- and on the weekend!!! Let's see...this puts her at 11am, 7 pm and 3 am-- most likely! Wow, doesn't that sound like FUN-- no dinner plans and waking in the middle of the night this weekend! BUT, as the saying goes.......the things we do for LOVE!
Chewy aka... Sneezy....had a decent curve last night. It does look like that less is more, but due to the infection and the fear of ketones, I increased him this morning to 1.2 units. He has not gotten good curves on the increased dose, but the need for more insulin might be greater than the perfect curve until he gets over the infection. I will get some test in to see how he does today. He is GREAT about taking the antibiotics and did sleep with me last night!
I just noticed a silver lining in Kitty's change of plans....She and Chewy can both get a dose at 7 pm! So, that reduces my shot schedule by one...for now!
Wishing everyone a Great Day from Diabetic Alley (AKA Kittyville!)......
We are expecting severe thunderstorms with 70 mph wind gusts today-- ugggg!
What would life be without challenges?!
So, today from Diabetic Alley, we have Kitty with an AMPS (tid) of 132...tick, tock, tick, tock.....we wait! I do not shoot under 200-- so, I fed the hungry pig a spoonful of FF and will test her in a couple of hours-- I need to go to my office, so she must wait 2 hours! I am sure glad that I plan NOTHING around her dosing schedule. This most likely will have me getting up all hours of the night-- and on the weekend!!! Let's see...this puts her at 11am, 7 pm and 3 am-- most likely! Wow, doesn't that sound like FUN-- no dinner plans and waking in the middle of the night this weekend! BUT, as the saying goes.......the things we do for LOVE!
Chewy aka... Sneezy....had a decent curve last night. It does look like that less is more, but due to the infection and the fear of ketones, I increased him this morning to 1.2 units. He has not gotten good curves on the increased dose, but the need for more insulin might be greater than the perfect curve until he gets over the infection. I will get some test in to see how he does today. He is GREAT about taking the antibiotics and did sleep with me last night!
I just noticed a silver lining in Kitty's change of plans....She and Chewy can both get a dose at 7 pm! So, that reduces my shot schedule by one...for now!
Wishing everyone a Great Day from Diabetic Alley (AKA Kittyville!)......
We are expecting severe thunderstorms with 70 mph wind gusts today-- ugggg!
