Kitty (tid) and Chewy 2/23

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Very Active Member
Good Morning!


Cool Kitty:
Well, last night at Kitty's PM shot, I did something I have not done since the second month of her dance...furshot! I am not really sure what went wrong, but after I injected her there was insulin on her back. I figured she would be on the moon this morning--but, 427 amps-- could have been much worse! I shot 3.5 to try and get her back down. She was 241 last night, before I did the unthinkable!


Chewy:
Good and Bad news! The good news, I think, is I dropped him down to 1 unit last night and his curve re-appeared. It was not deep, but at +6 he had dropped a 100 points. So, I stuck with the 1 unit this morning. His SS is up to date! (Imagine that!) :mrgreen:

The bad news is he doesn't feel well. He has been sneezing for a couple of days and this morning it is more consistent. His eye is also a little squinted-- no yucky discharge, thankfully. I am assuming this is the early signs of an upper respiratory infection--probably infected at the shelter. He was under the bed this morning-- no affection or playing. SO, Chewy has a vet appointment today! I have no reason to suspect ketones--no reason at all--but, he didn't want to eat this morning either. I can't catch him in the box for a test, so I am going to get the vet to check that also-- ketones have my full respect. Oh well.....what would my life be without furshots and vet visits!

You know you have too many pets when, the receptionist at the vet's office asks you what name is on the account.... and you just give then your client ID number from memory instead!

Wish me and Chewy Luck!

Wishing everyone a Great Day from Diabetic Alley (AKA Kittyville!).......
 
the receptioists know me by my first name!

Hope chewy feels better soon! and dont worry miss kitty will come down quickly
:mrgreen:
 
I just got back from the vet with Chewy. Just as I expected, he is the early stages of an upper respiratory infection or virus. The vet perscribed amoxicillin and "eye drops"-- They also checked for Ketones--Negative! So, hopefully Chewy will quit sneezing and feel better soon.

Chewy +6 277
 
kse said:
You know you have too many pets when, the receptionist at the vet's office asks you what name is on the account.... and you just give then your client ID number from memory instead!
....

I love how you always see the humor in everything, Kim. Sorry Chewy is feeling crummy; hope the vet will have some good drugs.
 
Ha they recognize my phone number on the caller ID at my vet and answer hi Angela, guess they memorized it when I called every afternoon for over a year with Henry's BGs for the day.
Hope Chewy will feel better soon.
 
You were right Robin, it was just one cycle! Cool Kitty Midshot 237-- shot 3 units!

Sneezy, oops...I mean Chewy..... PMPS 312-- I stayed with the reduce dose of 1 unit. I am going to try to get some additional test tonight, though they probably are skewed due to the infection.

Was there a dwarf named Chewy???!!!! :lol:
 
I am thinking of changing his name to Sneezy! Then he can be a dwarf! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top