Kitty (tid) 2/8 ....

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Member Since 2011
Still looking Good in Kittyville!

midshot pmps (midnight) 247-- shot 3.2
AMPS (8 am) 225-- shot 3.2

Who would have ever thought that Kitty would be in these types of numbers?! :-D


We had a big layoff at My company yesterday, seems to be the way of the future. We have known this was coming-- I think this is the 5th one I have been through in 20 years. Some departments lost 50 percent of their workforce-- so sad to see people losing their jobs. The severances will continue through March, this was just the first round. I will be okay in this, but it is still a difficult thing to go through.

Wishing everyone a Great Day.....
 
Kitty looks great! What a fine job you have done Kim! cat_pet_icon
Sorry to hear you are living with the layoff thing. It is rough even if you aren’t personally involved (thank god).
I have been thru it a few times, both personally and with a partner. It can be a yukky black goo that is hard to not get on you, but it is the reason I am self employed today which is a blessing (most days :roll: )
Continued success to you guys.
How is Sally?
 
Good for you and Cooly Kitty!

Watching others lose their jobs isn't fun. Neither is picking up the slack (the work still goes on and somebody has got to do it. :roll: ) My work doubled when we laid off half our office (since then I've transferred to another office). It wears one out pretty darn quick.

So, glad to hear the cutbacks didn't include you, and hoping your workload stays manageable. :-D
 
YAY, Kitty - what great numbers!

Kim, sorry to hear about the layoffs at work. I remember one company my husband worked for discussed layoffs, so his whole dept agreed to lose a day each week to keep everybody on a little longer. It was tough for us just losing the day, I don't even want to think about losing the only income at our house...
 
Yes, the layoffs are hard to go through-- regardless of whether the layoff directly gets you or not. All decisions on which jobs will be cut have not been determined, but I do feel confident that I will not be directly affected. The work load continues to increase with every cut back. But, I can't complain......it obviously could be worse. It is sad to see friends walk out the door.......

Donna, you asked about Sally (dog)-- I was so happy a couple of weeks ago, her BGs were in the 200 range and we even had a couple of cycles that I couldn't shoot. BUT, that is not the case now....the vet has increased her from 4 units to 9 units of N in a matter of weeks, and her numbers are awful. For the first time, this morning her amps broke 400 and was 409 and at +5 she was 510. Sure looks inverse to me! I have called the local vet and she said to increase to 10 units! I am waiting for a call from the University Vet and hoping they will say decrease! I am thinking reduce....and my local vet is saying increase.....sound familiar?!!! I know dogs are different than cats in diabetic management to some degree, but I am thinking an inverse curve can only be interpted one way....
 
So happy things are nice and sunny yellow in Kittyville :smile:

Scarry about the lay offs. They just announced on the news this morning that a major corporate office here will be laying off 200 people. It is already a challange working with them because they are all so overworked already I can't imagine what it is going to be like now.

I think you are right, an inverse curve can only be read one way.
 
I like those numbers too!

Losing a job isn't fun- our whole department got shut down 3 years ago because our boss didn't want to follow the legislature idea so they pulled the funding and i barely got a job before it closed- talk about stress- absolutely killed my bowling. But I am grant funded and the grant I am one will end in September- the bright side is my "new" boss has already been working to get new grants to move us to before it ends. I'd love to keep my job here- state medical university- where i get 70% off tuition for working there (I've got 2 more years to go).

And lately we had another set of layoffs hospital wide that effected our distribution department- almost all of them lost their jobs. But, hey! they saved 1 million dollars that way! It isn't fun when your friends have to leave.
 
So jealous over kittys awesome numbers!!
My company is also going through another large layoff...I think about 2,000 people
are losing their jobs
I am safe this year....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top