kse
Very Active Member
Kitty did it to me again! I got up at 3:00 am to test and shoot her midshot (tid) and she threw me a 167...I do not shoot under 200, so two hours later she was 229! I stuck with the reduced dose and shot 3 units-- we will see what today gives us.
But, for now, Kitty and I are off to the vet. Her eyes have been running a little-- clear liquid, not yucky stuff, but this morning she is squinting her eye and not wanting to open it fully. So, we are off to see if she needs any optical meds.
As if enough is not going on, Sally's amps (dog) was 475 this morning...her numbers are continuing to rise. I really need to get on top of her situation-- I feel at a lose, and I should be better than that. It looks like she is getting too much insulin based on her curves, but the vet assures me that she is on a miniscule dose and it is likely she is being underdosed. It is very frustrating!
Wishing everyone a Great Day......
But, for now, Kitty and I are off to the vet. Her eyes have been running a little-- clear liquid, not yucky stuff, but this morning she is squinting her eye and not wanting to open it fully. So, we are off to see if she needs any optical meds.
As if enough is not going on, Sally's amps (dog) was 475 this morning...her numbers are continuing to rise. I really need to get on top of her situation-- I feel at a lose, and I should be better than that. It looks like she is getting too much insulin based on her curves, but the vet assures me that she is on a miniscule dose and it is likely she is being underdosed. It is very frustrating!
Wishing everyone a Great Day......