Kitty has gone Wonky! 9/24

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Very Active Member
Kitty has BEEN doing so good. But, the last couple of days her behavior has changed. She has been "living" in the bedroom for the last couple of months, but this week she decided she would move back downstairs. Her numbers the last couple of days have been a little higher--mid 300s at preshot----but, she has acted like she felt great. Today, she even wanted to go outside with me. She really seems great.

Today, I was out this afternoon at shot time, so I had a friend come test and shoot for mid shot. Her amps was 322 and +4 was 288--we would like a little lower preshot...BUT, we will take that. My friend text me Kittys pmps---412 :shock: ..this was at +8.5, so I attributed it to the +.5 late shot, even though I really don't think 30 mins would make that much difference. I just got home and got a +5 and it was 400.

So, help me.....there was dry food on top of the washer in the basement for the other kitties. Remember, Kitty is arthritic, but she had been in the basement to the litter box. Could she have....?????? You all know that I want to blame it on Prozinc poop out, but she was 125 on the same vial 3 days ago...so I don't think that is it. Maybe she is Acro and the tumor is in high gear but, but would that change suddenly happen in a 12 hour period? Do you think Cool Sneaky Kitty got into the dry? I asked my friend, who is a vet tech, was it a fur shot and she said "No way!"

Anyone have any thoughts? She has been responding nicely to the Prozinc....what could cause this crazy cycle? I am expecting a 500 at pmps...we have 2.5 hours to wait.

Ketones are negative and there are no visible symptoms of a UTI.
 
Kim, I know I have seen you give good advice to others- "It's just one number"! Right? :mrgreen:

Maybe the food. If she was feeling really good, maybe she jumped right up there.
 
:lol: Yes! It is so much harder to accept when it is your kitty!

She won't jump up there anymore....It is now on top of the fridge! If she jumps up there, we are going to win some money!
 
Entirely possible that she was sneaky. All you can dois waitit out and see if she comes back down.
 
Hmmm,
I think maybe you should get a video monitor....

All sorts of reasons, could be acrobatic extremes in order to get dry. Could be just a bad test. Could have been a partial fur shot, regardless of the friend's belief that it couldn't have been.

I'm going with fluke!

Carl
 
You aren't giving Miss Cool Kitty enough credit...she might just jump up on that fridge! Like Carl said I think you should get a monitor! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top