Sev
Very Active Member
Kitty has been going long on .5u so on advice from members I recently moved him to .3u.
He cam in long on the 28th @ 202 for the AMPS. I waited till +13.5 to shoot at which point he was up to 364. He spiked to 451. Then came the long drop and the slow rise.
No shot last night.
AMPS this morning was 246. I fed and shot this morning reducing to .25u. +1 is 245.
I am seriously thinking about taking up drinking in the morning. ohmygod_smile
Now Kitty has 3 more days of antibiotics from the teeth cleaning to go. I was expecting wild swings in numbers like occurred on the 23rd.
The consistent long runs have prevented me from shoot quite a few times now.
I would suspect the insulin lasting that long has a low probability.
Yesterday morning he dropped from 202 to 161 after I fed him (I tested on the 1/2 hour). Then went to 242 @ plus 13. I should have shot then but waited till 13.5 and he was @ 364 by then.
Any thoughts on the possibility that his pancreas his kicking more?
He cam in long on the 28th @ 202 for the AMPS. I waited till +13.5 to shoot at which point he was up to 364. He spiked to 451. Then came the long drop and the slow rise.
No shot last night.
AMPS this morning was 246. I fed and shot this morning reducing to .25u. +1 is 245.
I am seriously thinking about taking up drinking in the morning. ohmygod_smile
Now Kitty has 3 more days of antibiotics from the teeth cleaning to go. I was expecting wild swings in numbers like occurred on the 23rd.
The consistent long runs have prevented me from shoot quite a few times now.
I would suspect the insulin lasting that long has a low probability.
Yesterday morning he dropped from 202 to 161 after I fed him (I tested on the 1/2 hour). Then went to 242 @ plus 13. I should have shot then but waited till 13.5 and he was @ 364 by then.
Any thoughts on the possibility that his pancreas his kicking more?