Kitty goes long on .5u. PMPS @ 114. Now what???

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sev

Member Since 2011
A great day for kitty.
He started out @231 this morning. Worked his way down to 65 @ +10.
Now only 114 @ PMPS.

Just fed him a can of Blue Wilderness.

Wondering if I should shoot late when his numbers come up? Or let it ride for the evening. Hate to miss a cycle if I dont have to.
 
Posted on PZI......let's see what food spike does but Sev, you have to remember how low he can go even on .5 from a 200+ ps....maybe whiff the insulin bottle under his ? Don't trust Kitty.....no way....not even sure a .25 if over 200.
 
Hope + (((Baby)))GA said:
Posted on PZI......let's see what food spike does but Sev, you have to remember how low he can go even on .5 from a 200+ ps....maybe whiff the insulin bottle under his ? Don't trust Kitty.....no way....not even sure a .25 if over 200.


Sigh!

I swear I am going to jump out of the basement window!!!!
 
Sev, you might as well call it a night as far as giving any insulin. Just wondering about the pancreas working because usually he can get a food spike and nothing tonight...nada....and it isn't the insulin so.......see what the a.m. brings. With Kitty it is going to be a surprise....that' a definite :roll:
 
Hope + (((Baby)))GA said:
Sev, you might as well call it a night as far as giving any insulin. Just wondering about the pancreas working because usually he can get a food spike and nothing tonight...nada....and it isn't the insulin so.......see what the a.m. brings. With Kitty it is going to be a surprise....that' a definite :roll:

Perhaps that Blue Wilderness Turkey is magic????

Well I'm going to test @ 10:30 and see where he is.
 
Went through a similar episode on Lantus this weekend. Low pre-shot number and no food spike, skipped a dose, gave a half dose because we were going to be gone all day and now he is taking that half dose like a reduction and continuing to stay in normal numbers on half the amount we had been using! Check out the SS. Better safe than sorry. :) Paws and fingers crossed that you continue in those great numbers! Yeay for you!
 
SaraM2261 said:
Went through a similar episode on Lantus this weekend. Low pre-shot number and no food spike, skipped a dose, gave a half dose because we were going to be gone all day and now he is taking that half dose like a reduction and continuing to stay in normal numbers on half the amount we had been using! Check out the SS. Better safe than sorry. :) Paws and fingers crossed that you continue in those great numbers! Yeay for you!

Thank you.

We'll see what the teeth cleaning produces on Wed.
 
Checked on your SS and see what's going on. I think kitty would be happy on .5 now for a while. If kitty were mine I would go back to the .5 in the morning (depending on the AM BG of course) And see what the numbers do for a few days.

I see the 205 to 275 to 168 tonight. That's on her/his own right! That's so great!

Your kitty seems to be bouncer but with your patience that hasn't mattered much. You must have amazing patience! And it's doing so much good for kitty!!!

Great day, confusing but great!!
 
SaraM2261 said:
Checked on your SS and see what's going on. I think kitty would be happy on .5 now for a while. If kitty were mine I would go back to the .5 in the morning (depending on the AM BG of course) And see what the numbers do for a few days.

I see the 205 to 275 to 168 tonight. That's on her/his own right! That's so great!

Your kitty seems to be bouncer but with your patience that hasn't mattered much. You must have amazing patience! And it's doing so much good for kitty!!!

Great day, confusing but great!!

Thanks.
+4 just came in at 177
 
+16 - because there was no shot at the regular time. The + is from the last shot given. :)
AND That's awesome! :RAHCAT

OTJ may still be a ways off, or never at all, but a reduction in insulin is a sure thing with those pretty blue numbers!
 
SaraM2261 said:
+16 - because there was no shot at the regular time. The + is from the last shot given. :)
AND That's awesome! :RAHCAT

OTJ may still be a ways off, or never at all, but a reduction in insulin is a sure thing with those pretty blue numbers!

I get tripped up by that.

I believe we caught it quite early. So anything is possible.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top