Kitty & Chewy 3/19 +64 105!

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Very Active Member
Good Morning!

Kitty is still not feeling well, but I will take the small victories for now! This morning she ate her whole can of FF at preshot! The ER vet wanted me to take her to my regular vet today for additional bloodwork, but the vet I prefer is off today so I am going to wait until tomorrow. I think she is holding steady and another day of fluids might be advantageous before having the bloodwork repeated. Another small victory--her AMPS was 301, lowest in 5 days- I shot 3 units. The lower preshot, leads me to believe that she is not in as much pain this morning. I will give fluids today and hopefully see some improvement in her condition. I have to admit.....the kidney issue is a real concern to me.

Chewy!
I think his Pancreas might be willing to do it's part!

+64 105 no shot!

His numbers are consistently reading lower without insulin, so hopefully he will decide to go Green Soon! He has been extremely close to Kitty this weekend, almost seeming to want to "protect" her--- postive points for him for sure!


One Quick note....I increased Sally's(dog) dose to 14 units of N three days ago after seeing very little positive movement on 13 units. Amazingly, Last night she had a 116 preshot and this morining was 168! Maybe I am getting close to getting her into safer numbers! :-D

Wishing Everyone a Great Day from Diabetic Alley.....Thanks for all of the positive vibes for My Kitty!
 
Sorry Kitty still isn't 100%.
Chewy is a sweet cat keeping close to her. He has some really good numbers. I hope Mr.P decides to stay this time.

Have a good day!
 
Awww Chewy is protecting Ms. Kitty, maybe he knows that if it wasn't for her he wouldn't have landed in such a great place.

Good news about Sally too.
 
So glad to see Chewy doing so well. Sounds like he is on the way to OTJ to me.

Sorry to hear Kitty is not all together better. So sweet CHewy is protecting kitty. Looks like chewy and kitty are bonded!

Glad to hear Sally is doing better!!! I'm sure that makes you feel better.
 
Sorry, I haven't been on much and just saw your post from yesterday. Good job for staying tuned in to your baby and knowing when to take her in; I pray she's all better SOON!

Go, Chewy! Great numbers!!

Almost forgot Sally - looks like you're getting super close to the right dose, YAY!!
 
Thank good ness miss kitty's numbers are starting to come down soon
Hopefully she will be back to her old self soon!
What a sweetheart Chewy is!
He is a keeper!

and so very glad for /Sally's numbers
all around doing very well!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top