Kitty & Chewy 3/14

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Very Active Member
Good Morning!

Things are going pretty good in the Alley this morning. Kitty amps 263 shot 3.0 Kitty had another long wonky cycle last night-- she wants to be dosed bid so bad! She is having some really good long cycles and I have even reduced her dose a little with some success.

Chewy! Who Knows what today holds!
PMPS 194 shot .2 to .3 (using U40s)
+8 128

I was really hoping that he would surf longer yesterday on the small dose. I have decided that his pancreas is like my coworkers and has decided that if I am willing to help it out...that I might as well do it all! I will retest at +12 and see if he is shootable or if his pancreas is present today. I feel so greedy wishing for lower numbers. After the struggles and high numbers that I had with Kitty, I realize that I should be happy with his numbers! But, it is my nature to want more!!!!

Wishing Everyone a Great Day from a Beautiful Sunny Morning in Diabetic Alley.....
 
Chewy +11 182 shot .3

I called the +11 his AMPS and shot into it. I am convinced he is not coming down on his own, so I saw no reason in continuing to let it rise. Like I said earlier, I know these are good numbers....BUT, not what I was hoping for!

I am going to continue to monitor and shoot any readings higher than 180 at +8 or later in his cycle. I am not sure that it will help. But, I see no reason not to attempt to get him in lower numbers and see if his pancreas will "restart".

Thoughts? Opinions?

Thanks!
 
I likey, and he seems to be able to handle his insulin so I don't see why not! Once that tiny bounce from yesterday am clears you're gonna see some real movement I think.
 
I hope today's numbers are a little of a bounce from yesterday's greens, but I am not convinced! Time will tell.
 
He could be a little higher today because of the greens yesterday, the cycles seem to ebb and flow up and down but he will eventually even out.

Kitty and Chewy are doing great.
 
well, it's only 15 points, so pretty much the same number. that's a surf to me. Chewy the surfer-dude!

Carl
 
+8 135

Hold on Chewy....come back...that is high enough!


Kitty wants to go bid! Just tested for her midshot...157! So, we are waiting!
 
I think Chewy has inspired Ms. Kitty... 135 is still in the "normal" range, so a pretty good day in the Alley :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top