Kitty and Sally (dog) 1/29.....

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Member Since 2011
Good Morning Lunch Club!

I actually logged on early enough to be a member of the breakfast club, but the internet went down. So, I am joining the Lunch Club today!

Kitty (tid) is doing Great with her BGs! Last night, I had to wait an hour before shooting, her pmps was 177 and I do not shoot under 200. Regardless of what I shoot under 200, it seems to create a bounce for Kitty. One hour later, she was 214 and I shot 3.2. This morning her amps was 223 and I shot 3.2. She seems to being doing great, outside of the excessive water intake. The blood work tomorrow should provide some answers. I am a little anxious.....

Sally (dog) also has had a good 36 hour run. The 5 units (N) yesterday, gave us the first "bookend" preshots, since the beginning of her dance. Both her amps and pmps yesterday were yellow. This morning, I am not sure what I was expecting--Hi or Low---BUT, she had a 278 amps!!! I shot the 5 units again. She is eating nothing except chicken, hamburger and boiled rice. I have started measuring out her food, to try and get a consistent diet. So far it appears that the 5 units is doing well and holding her in good numbers. I will let you know WHEN the wheels fall off!!!!! I have danced too much with Kitty.....I know we will soon get a surprise in her numbers...stay tuned!!!

It is another beautiful winter day in NC! So, I am heading outside to do some early spring cleaning!!! Wishing everyone a Great day.......
 
Thanks for the nice update. I'm really glad that things are starting to smooth out for all of you.

It looks like Sally likes the 5 units. :thumbup Did you join the doggy diabetes group?


I'm off to do some cleaning up too, just indoors. Brrrrr!
 
Hi Kim,
So glad to hear that Sally is starting to do better
and that Miss Kitty is still kickin a%^!
I am sure that takes some stress off you!
Hope you enjoy your nice day down in NC!
 
Yes, Lisa.... Yuck to cleaning!!!

I just came in the house to check Cool Kitty for her midshot (TID)----- 168! No shot for Kitty if she is under 200, so I am waiting! I have dreams of BID dosing!

I will be back later....
 
Kitty is kickin a%^! I waited an hour an retested--- 157!

She is hungry! But, no food for now.
 
I am talking to myself... Normally, not a good sign!!

Kitty +10--- 258... Shot 3.2. This is Great, now I can wake up at 2 am for her next shot.... Ugggggg....,

Who needs sleep?'
 
Someone I am the only one I think will understand me.....just as long as you don't talk to yourself out loud and then answer!

Lots of PZI kitties off schedule and throwing low numbers. I know it is not a full moon.
 
kse said:
I am talking to myself... Normally, not a good sign!!

Kitty +10--- 258... Shot 3.2. This is Great, now I can wake up at 2 am for her next shot.... Ugggggg....,

Who needs sleep?'

Do you speak for your furry critters too? I do it all the time. I have intelligent conversations between me and Bob and Mullet with me doing all the voices. Mullet tends to sound like a grumpy guy who cusses a lot. Bob has a higher pitched voice and loves the art of sarcasm. Me, I think my real name is Sybil...

Carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top