kse
Member Since 2011
Good Morning!
I awoke this morning to Kitty sitting on the bed beside me and pawing my face!
I fed her a food that she has had great interest in, but is not diabetic, renal or heart friendly! But, she ate the whole can! At this point, I think it is most important that she just EAT! I will try to adjust her food to a "better" option if she continues to improve. Like I continue to say, she is extremely weak and frail-- but, the only hope of her improving is to eat and gain some strength. She appears comfortable-- she is sleeping a lot.
I really cannot express in words how Great it is to see her Eat! Her amps was +10 this morning and was 375. I only shot 2.8 last night and this morning, as I know she is not eating enough to count on a lot of carbs. I really didn't think the 375 was so bad on a higher carb food and a reduced dose. I am testing at +10 and dosing either then or at +12-- depending on her reading-- I shot 2.8 again this morning. Like I said with the food, if she continues to improve I will work to get her in better BG numbers---but, for now I just want to keep her safe.
Chewy is Great! He tested 83 this am. I wish he would drop down a little further-- maybe he will as his pancreas continues to heal. He has come to love the other cats--sharing his food with them and licking their heads while they eat. He is the only male cat! He likes his girls! And, we like him!
Please continue to keep Kitty in your thoughts and prayers--she is showing some signs of improvemet---BUT, is still very weak and frail.
Wishing Everyone a Great Day from Diabetic Alley.....
I awoke this morning to Kitty sitting on the bed beside me and pawing my face!
I really cannot express in words how Great it is to see her Eat! Her amps was +10 this morning and was 375. I only shot 2.8 last night and this morning, as I know she is not eating enough to count on a lot of carbs. I really didn't think the 375 was so bad on a higher carb food and a reduced dose. I am testing at +10 and dosing either then or at +12-- depending on her reading-- I shot 2.8 again this morning. Like I said with the food, if she continues to improve I will work to get her in better BG numbers---but, for now I just want to keep her safe.
Chewy is Great! He tested 83 this am. I wish he would drop down a little further-- maybe he will as his pancreas continues to heal. He has come to love the other cats--sharing his food with them and licking their heads while they eat. He is the only male cat! He likes his girls! And, we like him!
Please continue to keep Kitty in your thoughts and prayers--she is showing some signs of improvemet---BUT, is still very weak and frail.
Wishing Everyone a Great Day from Diabetic Alley.....